arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 88 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 8.2

4.7 Seline H.
Australia
August 03, 2015
No gin. Huge pylon. No harbour.
Understanding customer service, cookies, toiletries
It was okay. Other than the huge pylon obstructing harbour view even though harbour view was requested, empty fun bottle in mini bar and sad reception because of construction. It was ok...

9.3 Tony K.
New Zealand
June 25, 2015
Excellent
The staff, the location, the service
Fantastic stay. Exceeded all our expectations

7 Tony K.
New Zealand
June 04, 2015
Disappointing
Location. Comfort. View.
Room late for check in. Shower not working properly. House keeping wasn't done until after 4pm after we requested early clean and we had to call for it to be done!

8 david Z.
New Zealand
May 17, 2015
ok
location privacy outlook
Just ok

4.3 robert C.
United States
March 18, 2015
Not worthy of the Hilton name.
View, View and checking out.
I travel to Auckland many times on business trips. This was my first stay at the Auckland Hilton. I booked a King room with a Harbour View. The room was completely out dated an worn down looking. The King bed was 2 single box spring and mattresses pushed together. The mattress was so worn out that when I sat on the edge of the bed it collapsed and I slid off on to the floor. ( I am 179cm tall and 65 kilo). The staff did their best to accommodate me and moved me to another room. It had a strucural column directly in front of the widow of the harbour view that blocked about 20% of the view. The bed in the new room did at least have a King mattress but the box springs were still 2 single pushed together. The mattress was just as bad as the last room. My wife and I spent the night fighting over the center of the bed because it was the only part that was not worn out. I would have checked out after the first night but there was a sports event in town and nothing else was available. I did however move a day early to another hotel when it came available.

8 CHEN Y.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2014
Nice view
Convenient location, very nice sea view, and good breakfast

8.3 lili S.
Australia
December 02, 2014
Great couples mini break destination
LOcation Location Location
wonderfully situated close to great restaurants, bars and shopping. Best of all the location lends itself to many sightseeing options with ferry, bus and smart car options all on your doorstep. Loved our time in this hotel and Auckland is stunning. we will be back again!

8.3 john N.
Thailand
November 28, 2014
john n
location, food, bed

10 Barbara T.
New Zealand
October 27, 2014
Excellent Hotel
Great Staff, great food, and modern.
We rate the Hilton as the best Hotel in Auckland, we had our wedding at the Hilton Auckland on the 25th October 2014. Our wedding planner Vira Manley, her team were very professional and the service and food were amazing. I recommend all new brides to be, to seriously consider the Hilton for your special day. They went above and beyond to make our day a truly amazing day to remember from start to finish. Thank you Vira.

7.7 julie F.
New Zealand
September 15, 2014
Not as good as our last stay
Beds, check in, pool
We were very excited to be visiting the Hilton again after a first rate experience last visit. We again had a lovely visit but it didn’t live up to the last visit. The breakfast which was a highlight last time was a little underwhelming with no plates, teaspoons available at the buffet and food a little in short supply. Our room service food was quick and hot but the age of steak was very questionable, verging on inedible. The room was comfortable but again looking a little tired compared to last visit; cracked basin, ripped towel, worn shower tiles. My husband is still keen to return but I’m still undecided.