Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Derek B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Average but nothing special
The service and food in the bar next to the lobby was so-so The bed's mattress seemed too soft and lumpy - like it was in need of replacement. WiFi is expensive, which always grates in an expensive room.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Christine F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
By the harbor
Location, Room, Bathroom
Great place to stay in Auckland. Especially enjoyed the fireworks while we were having dinner. Excellent breakfast buffet; kind, helpful staff.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Renel E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
A decent place
View. Wine. Bed.
It was average. The scenery is great...wifi is only complimentary at public area so you need to go down the lobby to connect,else u gotta pay inroom. Value for money,not much.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Helen R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect location
Location. Staff helping with tour reservations. Large room.
Two night pre cruise stay. Took ferry to Waiheke Island. Easy walk to the cruise ship from the hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Ben M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great
Food , room quality, location
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Seline H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
No gin. Huge pylon. No harbour.
Understanding customer service, cookies, toiletries
It was okay. Other than the huge pylon obstructing harbour view even though harbour view was requested, empty fun bottle in mini bar and sad reception because of construction. It was ok...
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Tony K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Excellent
The staff, the location, the service
Fantastic stay. Exceeded all our expectations
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Tony K. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Disappointing
Location. Comfort. View.
Room late for check in. Shower not working properly. House keeping wasn't done until after 4pm after we requested early clean and we had to call for it to be done!
Reviewed June 04, 2015

david Z. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
ok
location privacy outlook
Just ok
Reviewed May 17, 2015

robert C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Not worthy of the Hilton name.
View, View and checking out.
I travel to Auckland many times on business trips. This was my first stay at the Auckland Hilton. I booked a King room with a Harbour View. The room was completely out dated an worn down looking. The King bed was 2 single box spring and mattresses pushed together. The mattress was so worn out that when I sat on the edge of the bed it collapsed and I slid off on to the floor. ( I am 179cm tall and 65 kilo). The staff did their best to accommodate me and moved me to another room. It had a strucural column directly in front of the widow of the harbour view that blocked about 20% of the view. The bed in the new room did at least have a King mattress but the box springs were still 2 single pushed together. The mattress was just as bad as the last room. My wife and I spent the night fighting over the center of the bed because it was the only part that was not worn out. I would have checked out after the first night but there was a sports event in town and nothing else was available. I did however move a day early to another hotel when it came available.
Reviewed March 18, 2015