Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 105 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Noor I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Basic
Basic facilities
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Thao L. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good location, nice staff
Friendly and nice staff, good location - close to Britomart train station, in CBD. Close to queen street.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Janet H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
great staff, clean and good evening meal deal
Central location. I feel there should be free wifi.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Mariana C. from Uruguay
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Ghhhhhh
Qwweerr
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Constanza M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not clean
Very cheap and central but not clean at all.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Ju S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location
Very good location. Convenient. Everything is good. I'm a deep sleeper but some might be able to hear the music from the bar downstairs
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Lydia V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect location, good value for money
Not the cheapest but very social hostel with nice appartment-setup. Awesome free food every night, but you have to pay for wifi... Showers could use a bit of clean up, no hooks and sometimes no door.. All in all I recommend this hostel for sure!
Reviewed April 23, 2016

ottilie P. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not too bad
I stayed 1 night in a female dorm for 4 and it was quite alright. I liked the style of the hostel; the lounge at the first floor, the bar downstairs and the apartment setting for the dorms. The location is good. It's not far from Britomart,shops etc. It took me about 10-15 min to walk to the Intercity bus stop in the morning. The only -and perhaps most important- thing I didn't like was the bed (very thin matrass /not comfy at all) and the walls (very thin and noisy in the room). I would condider staying here again but would prefer something more comfy (which seems to be hard in the city. Cheap room=bad bed).
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Andres F. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Dirtyyyyy!!!
Too dirty and small place
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Joan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location but that's about it.
Location, location, location
Location is the only saving grace for this accomodation. That and one really helpful and kind female receptionist (sorry do not recall her name). Had the most unfriendly experience with the night receptionist who was not welcoming at all, much less feel any empathy for our lack of sleep to help us with early check-in. We even had to request to place our luggage and to snooze at the common area. Hostel is quite old and musky but bed was clean.
Reviewed March 19, 2016