arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 622 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Rosalia G.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
Good airport hotel
Location, Environmenall Friendly
We always stay at the Novotel Auckland as I love the fact that it's walking distance to the international airport. Staff are usually friendly and food at the only restaurant varies and I guess it depends on who the chef is. On our first visit it was good but not so on the second visit where the customer service level was seriously lacking. The only saviour for us was a Vietnamese waitress and she was the only one who seem to be working hard. The rooms are great and I love the view of the airport (partially). This hotel actively promotes Green Initiatives which is a plus for me. Well done Novotel

Christine R.
Germany
March 16, 2015
Perfect for an overnight stay
Close to the airport, cleanliness, spacious
The hotel was nice, modern and we had an spacious room. The Check-In/Out was easy and the staff was friendly. It was located only a short walk to the airport and great for our early morning flight. Unfortunately we had no free Wifi on our room.

John B.
New Zealand
March 11, 2015
Novotel Auckland Airport
Friendly staff, location, cleanliness
No Free Wifi was disappointing in a four star hotel !!! Will reassess if stay there again ? - not competitive !!

Milos K.
Czech Republic
March 10, 2015
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel
Comfort, location, food
Great, the possibility of parking at the front of the Hotel.

Michael B.
United States
March 09, 2015
Location Location Location
Location Style Service
I would stay there again. The parking for drop off was way to expensive. Park in back of the hotel for a better rate.

Ralph O.
Australia
March 07, 2015
Brilliant
Location, convenience, staff
We spent both the first and last nights of our recent trip to Auckland in this hotel as we arrived late and flew out on an early flight. Being literally 30 seconds away from the airport entrance is a bonus and takes all of the hassle and time out of airport commutes. The hotel and its staff cater exceptionally well for travellers at any and every hour of the day. Whilst there are cheaper hotels, there are none which offer better value for money.

Mark B.
Australia
March 04, 2015
Nice transit hotel
Staff, access to airport
I booked this hotel for my elderly mother as she was transiting to another city the next morning. She told me they took good care of her and her so that was comforting for me. The room was clean, comfortable and the hotel was very easy to find.

Richard W.
United States
March 02, 2015
great experience
Convenient location, clean, friendly staff
Great experience

Wanda S.
United States
March 01, 2015
Novotel Review
food, location. staff
It was everything I expected and hoped for.

Lindsay R.
New Zealand
February 17, 2015
Perfect stopover hotel
Proximity to airport, comfortable bed,great shower