Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 622 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 622 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Brenda K. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Perfect arrival and departure airport - worth every penny
We stayed at this hotel both the night we arrived and the night before we departed New Zealand. It was worth every penny to stay so close to the airport - the room was clean, bed incredibly comfortable and the staff delightful.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Jim C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
good location for a late night flight
location
This was a pleasant stay. The location for us could not be beaten: it is right outside the airport. We asked for a taxi the next day into Auckland, and it was very nice, but at $90 it was overpriced. We should have gone to the normal taxi rank, and it would have been $35. You live & learn.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

David H. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Airport Hotel
A great place to stay after a late arrival or before an early departure from Auckland International airport
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Warren P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Convenient to terminal
This hotel is fantastic partly due its convenience to the terminal. Always can count on room cleanliness. Look for upgrades shortly before stay. Buffet breakfast is excellent.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Adrian B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Only steps away from the International Terminal
The location is brilliant if you need to sleep at the airport. The restaurant is very good and the staff lovely.
Great spot for an overnight at the airport.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Warren P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Meets guests needs
Met my. Needs exactly. Free long term storage of my extra bag
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Roslyn F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
So convenient and worth every cent
Proximity to the airport, room, friendly staff
Very comfortable room and fabulous to be so close to the airport for early flight
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Carl R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great location
The hotel is straight outside the airport and all you have to do is cross a zebra crossing and you're there! The room was excellent as was the breakfast the staff very friendly and chatty. Will definitely stay again and strongly recommend it
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Batkhuu C. from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Still good
Location, comfort, hotel condition
Reviewed January 30, 2016

John F. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfortable
Location, comfortable beds, spacious bathroom
Reviewed January 18, 2016