Back to hotel info

Proximity Apartments Manukau / Auckland Airport

17 Amersham Way, Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand 2104 - View on map

Very good 7.8
Based on 117 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

REIKO H.
Australia
December 28, 2015
good severce,good location
location, room, food

Jessica M.
Australia
December 13, 2015
everythibf was great
staff rooms area
Was great

pat K.
Ireland
December 12, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Clean,Helpful staff,Location to shops.
Very enjoyable,good size room with Balcony. Next to shoping center and Food Court. 35 mins by train to central Auckland. Thats the biggest negative the distance from Auckland center.Everything else was very good.

Dionne H.
Singapore
November 22, 2015
Great service apartment!
Well equipped kitchen, close to supermarket, clean and spacious
Had issues with our room upon check in and we were moved to the service apartment opposite. We had a great stay, kitchen was fully equipped, apartment was spacious and cozy. Had a great night's sleep!

Bruce W.
Australia
November 13, 2015
Nice and Clean
location, Price and avaliabilty
Pleasant. Surrounds were quiet even though it is close to shops. rooms clean and tidy Friendly staff easy parking

penny M.
New Zealand
October 28, 2015
no explanation re key and carpark and lift
clean..close to shops and food...good run to airport
Ok..needed more explanation re need for key for carport lift..very average bed and flat hard pillows

Tania D.
Australia
September 07, 2015
small and convenient
location, cleanliness, apartment facilities
After eventually finding the apartments, we were briskly given keys to our apartment and shown the door.Our Apartment a one bedroom was tiny with a fold out sofa that would make it a "family" room, it would be incredibly tight if you actually had to do that, thankfully we didn't. Wifi kept dropping out and then eventually wouldn't let us access it at all due to too many customers logging in? The apartment s are right next to a large shopping mall and a theme park which would make them very convenient for families. We mainly booked for their close proximity to the airport(20 mins drive) as we had an early flight catch.The kitchenette was sufficient with plenty of cooking utensils and even a coffee plunger, there was also a washer and dryer in the bathroom if you needed one.Very small apartment though, hardly enough spare space to unpack your bag, probably great if you want to get intimate with someone though ;)

VICKI M.
New Zealand
August 31, 2015
Wished I could have stayed longer
2 minutes from major shopping centre and food mall; comfortable, clean, modern rooms, proximity to buses, train and airport
If you are a shopaholic you will love this hotel! So close to major shopping mall, food court, with other shops, restaurants, supermarket less than 5 minutes away. The 14th level studio room was modern, comfortable, clean, and had a kitchenette, washing machine and drier. Has a lovely little balcony, and we loved the beautiful views of the lights at night. The hotel has its own secure carpark at a cost of 5 dollars per night.It is in close proximity to the airport, motorway, train station, and bus stop outside the mall. Will definitely stay here again.

Taiana S.
Tonga
August 26, 2015
Convenient
Washing & Drier, Dishwasher, location
Excellent

Belinda M.
New Zealand
August 04, 2015
good weekend away
location to my conference food and shopping, and friendly staff, room with a view.
Manukau