arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Proximity Apartments Manukau / Auckland Airport

17 Amersham Way, Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand 2104

Very good 7.8
Based on 114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

8.7 Dionne H.
Singapore
November 22, 2015
Great service apartment!
Well equipped kitchen, close to supermarket, clean and spacious
Had issues with our room upon check in and we were moved to the service apartment opposite. We had a great stay, kitchen was fully equipped, apartment was spacious and cozy. Had a great night's sleep!

8 Bruce W.
Australia
November 13, 2015
Nice and Clean
location, Price and avaliabilty
Pleasant. Surrounds were quiet even though it is close to shops. rooms clean and tidy Friendly staff easy parking

6 penny M.
New Zealand
October 28, 2015
no explanation re key and carpark and lift
clean..close to shops and food...good run to airport
Ok..needed more explanation re need for key for carport lift..very average bed and flat hard pillows

7.3 Tania D.
Australia
September 07, 2015
small and convenient
location, cleanliness, apartment facilities
After eventually finding the apartments, we were briskly given keys to our apartment and shown the door.Our Apartment a one bedroom was tiny with a fold out sofa that would make it a "family" room, it would be incredibly tight if you actually had to do that, thankfully we didn't. Wifi kept dropping out and then eventually wouldn't let us access it at all due to too many customers logging in? The apartment s are right next to a large shopping mall and a theme park which would make them very convenient for families. We mainly booked for their close proximity to the airport(20 mins drive) as we had an early flight catch.The kitchenette was sufficient with plenty of cooking utensils and even a coffee plunger, there was also a washer and dryer in the bathroom if you needed one.Very small apartment though, hardly enough spare space to unpack your bag, probably great if you want to get intimate with someone though ;)

10 VICKI M.
New Zealand
August 31, 2015
Wished I could have stayed longer
2 minutes from major shopping centre and food mall; comfortable, clean, modern rooms, proximity to buses, train and airport
If you are a shopaholic you will love this hotel! So close to major shopping mall, food court, with other shops, restaurants, supermarket less than 5 minutes away. The 14th level studio room was modern, comfortable, clean, and had a kitchenette, washing machine and drier. Has a lovely little balcony, and we loved the beautiful views of the lights at night. The hotel has its own secure carpark at a cost of 5 dollars per night.It is in close proximity to the airport, motorway, train station, and bus stop outside the mall. Will definitely stay here again.

9 Taiana S.
Tonga
August 26, 2015
Convenient
Washing & Drier, Dishwasher, location
Excellent

7.3 Belinda M.
New Zealand
August 04, 2015
good weekend away
location to my conference food and shopping, and friendly staff, room with a view.
Manukau

9.3 Grant F.
New Zealand
July 30, 2015
Best Value for full facility
Close to shops airport with everything you need to live in and not a silly price
They were most welcoming and having to work close by for 4 days was perfect. At night to wonder 300 m to the shopping mall and surrounding restaurants made for less expense and time wasted driving.

9.3 Robert B.
New Zealand
July 23, 2015
Great place
location,qualityof service,security
Fantastic place, hope to be back again soon, but will definately be back.Wish we had been aware it existed before now.In house service faultless Thanks

9.7 Carmen M.
New Zealand
July 13, 2015
One Night in Manukau
Good location, clean and tidy and nice balcony, great having a 11am checkout
Short stay but comfortable