Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Gary O. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Noisy
Hmmmmm. Front desk people were nice.
Not great, noisy surroundings. World's tightest parking garage.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

graham A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Stay
location, car parking, breakfast
What we required
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Tony G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not sure about this question sorry.
Receptionist Theresa.The room with windows that open.Location.
We only stayed 1 night but were really impressed with this hotel. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Carolyn H. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Affordable comfort
Self service, real coffee, cleanliness
It was a convenient short-notice transit stay & would have liked to stay longer. Within walking distance to AUT student apartments where grandson is currently studying & living. Quest location was very affordable and convenient. Have recommended this hotel to family & friends who travel & stay in Auckland regularly. Thankyou Quest on Queen!
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Vicky B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
We had a room overlooking the road, very noisy
Location, bathroom and reception were satisfactory
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Carol L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Happy stay, meal excellent as was Hostess. will re
Service, food and central
Great
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Kristian O. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Cheap but very noisy got no sleep
Location only
The room was tidy but run down. Was extremely noisy and got little sleep. Room was advertised to come with breakfast but this turned out to be cereal only.. Thank god only one night I would not stay there again
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Murray J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location in central Auckland
Room with balcony to let in fresh air and enjoy better views of the city; on site parking; only a few blocks to walk to get to the central shopping area.
A pleasant stay, with helpful staff on the font desk.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

David P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fully equipped and comfortable
Apartment facilities, location, car parking
Great this apartment ticked all the boxes. Clean, spacious, balcony, own laundry, own kitchenette, comfortable, car parking, Central location, friendly helpful staff
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Endre B. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed 18 nights in February 2015
Three week job visit
Location, Serviced apartments
I and my colleague visited the University of Auckland for three weeks, and we chose Quest Auckland mainly because of it's convenient location in a safe area close to the university. Our two-bed-room apartment had separate bathrooms, a kitchen and washing machine. The staff in the reception were generally helpful, e.g. when we wanted to rent a car for the weekends. The apartment was rather expensive, but overall we were quite satisfied with it.
Reviewed February 22, 2015