arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 22 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.1

9.7 Francis D.
Australia
March 22, 2015
Great service and location
The staff were friendly and very helpful and the apartment very spacious, clean and very comfortable
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for well priced central location

10 Jonathan C.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Very cosy and conveniently located
Well furnished, comfy bed, shower facilities
The reception staff was very well mannered and paid attention to ensure all our accommodation and travelling needs were met. Very clean and comfortable stay.

8 Margaret S.
Australia
December 01, 2014
Good value and convenient
Close to Sky City harbour and shopsquest
Friendly reception on arrival Room clean and practical Good clean bathroom Close to all the city attractions like the sky city casino, harbour, shops etc.

5.3 KOK H.
Malaysia
November 16, 2014
A week experience at Quest on Hobson
The Franchise Director, Mr. Harsh, was very helpful and accommodating.
I've taken account the reviews here before I decided to book my stay with this hotel. I was very disappointed that my requests was not communicated to the hotel by Agoda and traveling with a wheelchair bound 81 year old elderly is not easy when things go wrong! Given the lead time of my booking, my requests could be easily met. Lucky Mr. Harsh was at hand to solve it and gave me options. We finally settled down to a cozy room in no time. Economy food is fairly easy to get nearby but I wish the staff could be more proficient in recommending more eateries options as I discovered the food court that I wanted to go was closed when I reached there on advice of the staff. Having stayed at Quest Auckland, I certainly miss the simple & nice breakfast package which is not available at Quest on Hobson and the price was cheaper. Dryer broke down before we had a chance to use it! Wish the room has a dish rack too!

9 Constance S.
Singapore
August 28, 2014
Nice Service Apartment
The furnishings in the room is new and the apartment size is spacious.Friendlty staff and convenient with eateries within walking distance.
Will stay again if I will to be in Auckland again.

8.7 See O.
Singapore
June 10, 2014
Very comfortable
Spacious room, good facilities for family, clean
Satisfied with my stay, though short. Spacious room, good facilities for family, clean. Easy to book online

5.3 Chek C.
Malaysia
June 01, 2014
Fire alarm went off in middle of night
washing machine & complete kitchen available
overall was good except for the disturbing fire alarm that went off in middle of the night. Besides, there was no where in the shower to place the soap/shampoo during the shower, which was little inconvenient.

3.3 Matthew M.
Australia
May 19, 2014
Read the fine print before staying here
Leaving on time
It takes a fair bit for me to write a negative review. Have stayed in Auckland many times and stayed here for the first and last time. Tried to check in at 9:20pm, doors were all locked and had to call somebody as reception closes at 9. My rental car was double parked at this time. The lady comes to help and gives me a key and details. I then ask for information on the car park - she tells me that the car park is full and I had to park in an open carpark which cost $12 for 12 hours. On top of this there were lots of homeless people around and I felt unsafe. For the three nights that I was there nothing happened to my car - however it was in the back of my mind. I would caution you to double check on the parking situation before staying here. I won't stay again.

7.3 Julie K.
France
September 30, 2013
Great value for money
centrally located; close to shopping areas; easy to find
Great value for money. Rooms are all well equipped and are of a decent size! We stayed at different "quest" hotels and it is definitely worth the money!

9.3 Terissa P.
New Zealand
September 10, 2012
great location, lovely rooms but very noisy
great location, lovely rooms, friendly staff, good value for money
A lot of traffic noise from Hobson St. Would stay again but request a quieter room.