Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Anna B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Review
The décor is a bit dated however most of the staff is friendly. Great location.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

GILLES H. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very nice hotel perfect location
Rendez vous hotel is extremely good hotel. Rooms and facilities are perfect. People are very nice and friendly Great place to stay when in Auckland
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Lin H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
good
Breakfast quality not worth paying $30 extra
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Carole D. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Facilities
I recommend that you do not keep certain areas of the hotel off limits - if you pay to stay at a hotel everyone should have access to all of the facilities and not just members. E.g. Roof top garden. Otherwise there are no real opportunities to sit outside the hotel in nice weather.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Susan W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
One stop night - but great value
We only stayed one night - arriving just after 10pm Good Friday. Front of house team were all welcoming and fantastic. Room was one of the biggest we have enjoyed for a long time. Clean, comfortable and the bed was v comfortable. The bar was open and we were looked after by a delightful young lady and enjoyed a quiet drink and pizza. Checking out the next day was just as efficient and pleasant as our check in. We would definitely return. Great value for money.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Mick S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location club lounge was awesome
Location, club lounge, water pressure
A great stay. Close to everything, walking distance
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Adam H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice central Hotel had a one night stay.
Location to Queen Street and central. Taxi service from here is reliable and nice staff at front desk.
Overall good. Was given a nice room upgrade which was nice. Club was okay but food does not represent NZ. Very nice member of staff from Croatia on Front desk just amazing and helpful with genuine interest to help.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Mark B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Standard, comfortable city centre hotel
location, comfort, value for money
Spent two days here at the start of a trip to New Zealand. Perfectly comfortable city centre hotel with helpful staff a short walk from the sky tower. Didn't eat in the hotel. Would be happy to stay again.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Boris B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
This is not 5 star hotel with this awful service
I ask few times from room service to bring toothpaste and shaving kit and after 4 times they bring me , when I call to assistant manager after that , after 1 hour , breakfast very limited and very expansive , just go outside and eat something 5 times cheaper and more food
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Ramanathan C. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Hotel Review
Location, Staff friendliness and Comfort.
The room rents are grossly overpriced, and do not reflect the market rates for 4/5* hotels in important cities like Hong Kong and London and New Delhi.
Reviewed February 14, 2016