arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 101 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Nasratullah F.
New Zealand
October 21, 2015
The owner is the worse person I have ever met
The cleaning Staff were very helpful and nice
It was horrible frustrating and had issues with the owner he was extremely rude disrespectful and did not care about the passenger

Roderick P.
South Africa
October 11, 2015
reasonably cheap
location to airport, reasonably priced, basic accommodation
I arrived extremely late and had no issues checking in after 11pm. Staff where pleasant

Chris N.
New Zealand
October 08, 2015
Brief Stay
Location location location
Fine

Patricia W.
Australia
September 26, 2015
One Night Stay nr. Airport
Friendliness of staff; Closeness to airport; Free, off street parking
We enjoyed our stay & would return next time we visit the North Island of New Zealand. Unfortunately, but not a huge problem, there was no light in the bathroom. Hopefully this was attended to after bringing this to reception's notice.

Jamyn C.
Malaysia
September 20, 2015
The shuttle driver has bad attitude
Only a layover in this hotel. Room is Ok but the girl shuttle bus driver who drove us to the airport in the early morning has very bad attitude.

Kevin B.
New Zealand
September 07, 2015
Location
location, location, location
Was good. We had late flight in so didn't get to SilverOaks until nearly 1am. Was met with a friendly face and quick check in. Was great.

Maree M.
New Zealand
September 02, 2015
Review
The shuttle to and from airport . The staff member who took me to airport at 3 am was friendly and efficient. The bed was comfortable and shower pressure great
Not much to say only an overnight stay.

Ruby C.
New Zealand
August 29, 2015
Convenient place for the airport
1) 24-hour operation 2) regular shuttle service to the airport 3) Friendly staff
In fact the "food/dining" question above is not applicable. The facilities are basic but neat and tidy for a brief stay. Ideal for getting to the airport, especially in odd hours.

Emma P.
New Zealand
August 25, 2015
Disappointed, no TV, mold on shower cei
Closeness to Airport, electric blankets on bed.
Unfortunately there was no TV, no fridge, there was a broken latch on window so draft all night. Also mold on ceiling above shower.

Gordon M.
New Zealand
July 29, 2015
Disappointed
Location, airport transfer
Short. Furniture was very old and tired looking.