Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1092 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Karen G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great city location
Location. Access to major attractions. High standard.
Check in was quick, rooms were of a high standard with fridge and mini bar, kettle etc. Shower was awesome! Staff were friendly and helpful and with the exception of a full fire evacuation at 23:35 where this was handled poorly, the rest of our 2 day stay was lovely. Restaurants are pricey, but with so many cafés, takeaways, fast food restaurant and restaurants all around the hotel you don have to go far for a good value meal. Parking is on site (under the hotel) and is validated at $20 per stay. We parked up on the wed night and drove out on fri morning to only pay the $20, if you take your car out, it's either $20 validated at hotel or the normal parking fee of $2 per hour which ever you find cheapest. The parking is fab, lights over free spaces are indicated and there is a computer at the pay station that you can enter your car reg and it will send a camera to find your car and then map it for you (clever) Would recommend hotel to all ages and groups- singles for a but of luxury when staying in Auckland.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

David L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice hotel centrally located
CentrAl location . Nice clean rooms, pleasent environment
Hotel staffs were very helpfull checked in with ease very enjoyable stay but a bit over priced
Reviewed February 01, 2014

John S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
First class stay
Comfortable bed; location; Sky City Tower
Excellent location in the centre of Auckland. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food at the Sky City Tower was an excellent accompaniment to the staggering views and very reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed February 01, 2014

Arthur W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
Comfortable. As a Casino hotel could offer more
Comfort, cleanliness, convenience
Uneventful but comfortable. As a Casino Hotel, could have offered more for houseguests - currently stingy. Not much value for guests dollars.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Cedric M. from France
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Cosy stay in the heart of Auckland
skytower, internet, location
We had a nice stay in the Skycity hotel. It is located just at the sky tower so you should buy a ticket and go admire the beautiful view from there. The hotel is busy as there are convention centers, bars and casinos in the same building. However rooms are quiet. Fast internet is provided. I would not rate it 5 star though, but it was a very decent stay
Reviewed January 29, 2014

bryan P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
great room. great bed. great staff
central to city restaurants. great when playing at casino.staff excellent
an excellent experience. shops restaurants close by. sightseeing not too far away
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Mary T. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
we got bed bugs
bedbugs
We are still traveling, so cannot call. We had bed bugs in our room. Very seriously bad experience. The hotel offered us one night stay free, we rebooted for four nights.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

John B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
completely satisfied and very enjoyable
Location, Entertainment, Parking
A very enjoyable stay and we are looking forward to our next stay.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Greer W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Underwhelmed
The hotel is centrally-located, with easy walking access to the harbor, dining, shops.
I would never have stayed at this hotel if I hadn't got a very cheap price from a third-party source on the Internet. The interior was nothing special, in fact, the room (esp. the bath) showed serious signs of wear and the layout was not the best. This is billed as a "luxury" hotel. The staff were mostly friendly but not entirely helpful. We were very glad we switched to the Grand after two nights' stay here. It was also rather poor planning on the city's part to turn the street out front into a major construction zone at the height of tourist season.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

David K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
High quality hotel
Location, Room, Staff
A very pleasant overnight stay in an excellent room, well fitted and comfortable. Staff were attentive and helpful. Good central location.
Reviewed January 18, 2014