arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 216 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 216 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Binh T.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Good hotel
Clean, comfortable and convenient location to the airport
Comfortable hotel near auckland airport

rex N.
New Zealand
January 12, 2016
Sudima the place to stay near to the airport
Location to airport, meals, staff friendliness
Comfortable, clean and tidy, pleasant staff, great meals, plenty of car parks, and a nice peaceful rest.

Sawal D.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Great proximity to airport
Cleanliness, location, carpark
We stayed 2 nights here. They have a 'green' initiative which means no room fridge and some strange airconditioning. Beds were standard, nice fresh look to rooms but only really good for a stopover sleep...buffet breakfast had limited hot options, carpark was handy. No bell boy.

Gautam N.
India
January 03, 2016
Good hotel for a night stay (near airport)
Clean room, Courteous Staff, Value for money
Pros: 10 minute ride from the Auckland airport, helps in case you want to stay for a night for an early morning checkout. Good food and drinks collection. Staff was courteous. Room was clean. Shuttle Bus every 30mins from airport drops you right in front of the hotel, another plus. Pick-up also available from the hotel. Cost of shuttle 6 NZD per person. Cons: A bit isolated as no nearby food places (rest of the hotels had eating joints nearby. Example - Ibis hotel). Value for money - YES

Ken W.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Reasonable accomodation
Proximity to Airport, Bus shuttle service till after 1am+
While the room were smaller than others that we have stayed in our trip, the staff at the reception has been most helpful in assisting us to pick-up our rented car. While this may be a small matter, it is the details that matters in service. Well Done!

Shahn T.
New Zealand
December 08, 2015
Great stay
Location, hospitality and swimming pool
Nice start to our family trip to New Zealand. Only missing a fridge in the room but besides from that would definitely return back in the future!

HWI L.
Singapore
December 06, 2015
Comfortable rooms, good location in Auckland
Location, comfort, clean
Very good hotel with comfortable rooms. Nice onsite restaurant. Good wifi in rooms. Fast access. Will stay again.

Sharon A.
Philippines
November 27, 2015
Good Hotel near the Airport
Clean rooms. Polite and accommodating staff. Accessible location for travelers.

chi C.
Hong Kong
November 17, 2015
clean, good facilities and near airport
clean, good facilities and near airport

Amanpreet S.
Australia
November 15, 2015
Top stars in cleanness and Breakfast
Special vegetarian Breakfast preparation by the chef, newer carpets, tiles and overall cleaniness
I had a real good experience when my family stayed at Sudima for 5 days. Hotel rooms are very clean and new. Perfect for family with kids. Being vegetarian, we were worried if we would have sufficient choice in hot food. The chefs at Sudima didn't disapooint us and prepared special Vegetarian breakfast item for us. Kuddos to Chef Kunal Garg and great service from Manpreeet in the kitchen. Thanks for taking care of us !! The only thing I expected from a 4 star hotel which I found lacking was swimming pool for young kids. We cannot put young child in a 1.2m pool. I would certainly recommend Sudima Hotel and is great value for Money.