Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6

CHRISTINA T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
can heard the next door washing machine operating
nothing
Will not go bck again and will tell friends
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Catriona F. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
A ladies night at the Quadrant
View, comfortable beds, shower
Dissapointed in the standard of food. Expected a nicer dining room for such a nice hotel. Toilets in lobby not nice, unisex, no door betwee the hand basin and toilet. the room was clean and comortable and the beds comfortable
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Sarah E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Tiny room
Friendly staff, good location, comfortable bed
We were very disappointed with our absolutely tiny room. We were also right next to the elevator which kept us up at night. There was no ventilation in the tiny bathroom, no window or fan. The washing mashine was very hard to use and our dishwasher didnt work (the circuit board blew) The wireless internet connection was terrible and dropped in and out. We definitely would not stay here again!!
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Mark M. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good location, great staff
Location, Staff and Room Size
Room was not so clean
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Robert H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
overnight stay
location, service food
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Annette C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Good little hotel - great price
Close to main shopping centre, friendly cooperative staff, good price
Very comfortable the 2 bedroom suite was very small - ok for the 2 of us - for a family of 4 would not recommend. Beautiful views of the harbour and quiet.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Dean M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice hotel
Good location friendly and clean.
Stayed for 1 night for business. I have stayed before and will do again.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Gian-carlo P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Good apartment hotel
Kitchen facility and value for money
The quadrant was comfortable and helped us to save money by allowing us to cook meals with the kitchen facilities. This is a big advantage given the price of food in auckland.
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Gavin M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Easy lifestyle hotel a short walk up the hill
Room, reception, internet
Easy to stay at, modern clean rooms, convenient and good value. My only grip is the lifts which seemed to alway have people waiting. Tip: Park your car your self in the parking at the rear left of the hotel - much cheaper than the hotel parking it for you and it is in the same parking area!
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Wong F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Management changed, but still good as before
Price, staff performance, rooms
The management has changed, I think it's Indian managed now, thus the price has dropped a little, but the room maintains quite well, their staffs are good too. It's only a short walk to the centre of the city, if the price continues to be this good, I don;t mind coming to stay here again.
Reviewed August 12, 2014