Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 78 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 78 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Thomas G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent Service
Friendly and helpful Staff, Clean and spacious rooms.
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff (Adam) . Gave very good suggestions on what activities to try and where to eat. Rooms were excellent and facilities very clean and well kept.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Stuart C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good for a one night stay
Price competitive, Clean, Comfortable beds
Motel well presented, we booked well ahead but were still given the worst unit in the complex, very dark with no out look.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Sheryl G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Chill out without freezing at Franz Josef
Location, coziness and comfortable bed
Great. Wish I could have stayed longer
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Helen H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Lovely guy that checked us in
Location, lovely guy at reception, facilities
Fantastic motel with everything you would need :-)
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Boon B. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good stay at Franz Josef Bella Vista
Location, value for money, well equipped apartment
IT was an overnight stay at Franz Josef Galcier. The motel is situated in the city centre and every thing is within walking distance. Fast and unlimited wifi. Friend and accommodating staff. Room as little small but very comfortable.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

karen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Friendly little motel
clean, central comfortable
staff were so friendly.. it is a lovely motel with no airs and graces.. clean comfortable with view of the mountain would definitely stay there again..
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Yang Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Standard
Location, Wifi, Staff
It's a old motel the heater was not working. Takes ages for the hot water to run. Honestly was a bit disappointed but the staff was very nice and gave us information for the area. We had a great dinning out and nice time in the hot pool.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Lisa H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great location
Location size of room cleanliness
Reviewed April 01, 2015

merced D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Very centrally located!
central location, very accommodating staff, spacious room
We arrived at the hotel mid-afternoon and upon check-in we asked where the Glacier Hot Pools was as we wanted to go to the pools and have a massage after a trek to Franz Josef Glacier. The host was very accommodating and helped us get a late booking. We truly enjoyed our overnight stay here in Franz Josef. The hotel was close to everything with a spacious room, good facilities and fast wifi connection. Highly recommended!
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Peter R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
glazier
Great location friendly hosts
Great
Reviewed February 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: