arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 37 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Simon E.
Netherlands
January 10, 2014
Friendly ownership, beautiful place,
Good place close to the center, friendly staff, their updating
Great stay, at a lovely place, in a good surrounding, close to the gletsjers,....

indera T.
Singapore
November 15, 2013
Easy to find, value for money
Near glaciers, clean place, and quiet surroundings
Pleasant, easy to find hotel, and value for money.

Obed L.
Indonesia
October 14, 2013
Our one night stay was great!
Close to Frans Josef Glacier and city centre, clean and comfort, and easy to find
The hotel is simple but still really comfortable to stay. The self-contained cottage has kitchen utensils so that we cooked our own food. The rate was affordable especially if you traveling in group.

muhammad Y.
Malaysia
September 19, 2013
No problem
Price, good room, quiet
No problem, we slept very well in our room. Staff was also helpful.

Adrian M.
New Zealand
June 05, 2013
Rooms were comfortable & clean
Motel is a little dated but good for transit accommodation and comfortable rooms

VICKI B.
Australia
March 03, 2013
good location
cheap
We stayed here for 1 night. Small TV, old linen and smelly. The noise from the passage and other rooms could be heard. There are no cooking facilities. You get what you pay for!

Raymond D.
Australia
March 01, 2013
Lovely, quiet and well-laid-out hotel
Quiete - away from the hubbub - right on highway
Once the bus-driver found it was all good! It a short walk across the bridge, but the rooms are clean and tidy and everything works! Lyn is a great stick!

Diana S.
China
February 21, 2013
Great receptionist
quiet and away from the main road
It was good. Water cattle allowed us to have some tea.Too bad there is no breakfast in the motel.

KiaLiang T.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Looks old but clean
spacious enough for family of five
Shower heater was not working properly and as it was late at night we did not complain to the owner. The bathroom should have a shower hose so that it is more convenient for younger children to bathe. Apart from that, everything else was fine. Location wise looks like deserted area, however it is actually very near to town. Overall it is a clean place to stay.

kerk H.
Malaysia
November 09, 2012
Motel with cooking facilites
clean
Be aware the reception is only up to 7pm, notify the motel in advance to avoid inconvenience in checking in. Not much complaint on the motel except it is far away from town, so must to have own transport. The room is clean, the hot water and room heater is working fine. There is not other facilities provided by the motel,basically is good for stay overnight.