arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 400 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 400 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.7 Wang J.
China
January 16, 2016
comfortable stay
clean, location is good, breakfast is delicious
parking not enough space.

10 Uchiraka Y.
Australia
January 04, 2016
QT Lake front accommodation
Staff performance, cleanliness, food & beverage

9.7 Uchiraka Y.
Australia
January 04, 2016
QT Lake front accommodation
View, comfortness and luxury
We stayed at one of the Lake view king deluxe room at Doubletree Hilton, Queenstown. Accommodation is absolutely fabulous. Very clean modern room with separate living room was very spacious. Stunning view of the lake and has a separate balcony. You can take a water taxi or a complementary shuttle to central QT which takes only 15mins by car. Staff were super friendly and fulfilled our requests from the moment we arrived at the front desk. Highly recommend this place for your next QT holiday.

9.3 Summer L.
Malaysia
November 16, 2015
Fantastic stay!
Comfy room. Beautiful view. Friendly staffs.
Rooms with beautiful view. A great place to stay which far from city noise. Good to have own car to travel to City. Hotel do provide free shuttle & water taxi with charge. Comfy room with full kichenette. Friendly staffs with delicious welcome cookies. Strongly recommended.

8.7 Mark R.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Double tree is worth a look
Bed/pillows; location/view; friendliness of staff
Overall we really enjoyed it. The bed was super comfy & we tried to buy the pillows. Stacks pub was great. Me & Me's ok. View across water was good & courtesy bus to town a plus. There were a couple of things we'd suggest need improvement such as the provision of plates; utensils; cooking things given the good kitchenette facilities. Also a few squashed bugs on ceiling & bit of corridor noise.

9.7 CHAIRY L.
Indonesia
August 28, 2015
Double tree by Hilton
Luxury hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel at lake side
Very nice to stay here. Everyone was happy with a fresh choco cookie. Modern design and luxury stay here. Nice Nice Nice.

9 David L.
Australia
August 24, 2015
Great hotel in remarkable place
Clean, great hotel, great view

6 Jean G.
New Zealand
August 02, 2015
great stay but dissapointed in the end!!!!!
spa, swimming pool, movie theatre
doubletree by hilton at queenstown is great! the room, cinema, spa and swimming pool was enjoyable, customer service was average and we stayed for 3 nights. however we are very dissappointed as there was a rat that jumped right infront of my partner and landed on his feet when he was putting a rubbish in the kitchen. we were all shocked and i was going to give doubletree a 9 out of 10 review after our stay. but now i will only be giving them a 5 out of 10 due to the fact that having a rat in our room was very disgusting we felt that the room was not clean at all and instead of us relaxing that night when it happen. at 12 am in the morning they had to knock in our door and put a trap for the rat. after all that doubletree did not even offer anything to make us feel cared for, they did not offer us to move to another clean room. but overall good stay! you just need to watch out for the rat in your room when you book a room through hilton. if you ask me if i would book again with them, i am not sure if i would due to the fact that i know there is a rat in their hotel and i have doubts in the cleanliness of the hotel.

8.7 Quang D.
United States
July 22, 2015
comfortable modern
spacious, comfortable and modern
I enjoyed my stay. though the hotel requires a car to get around

9 DIWEN Q.
China
July 10, 2015
Good hotel with great sightseeing
friendly staff, good facilities, great restaurant