Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 214 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Ratch P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Everything is perfect except the view from our room .
We got the 2 bed room apartment with the bad view( not sea view) so please ensure that you book the sea view room. However, everything in the room was perfect . Size / facilities / Facilities. Last , wifi is not free for this price. Limited parking .
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Reg W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Modern comfortable Resort overlooking the lake.
Friendly Staff, good facilities, comfortable modern room with lake view. Thoroughly recommend it.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Graham M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Beautiful location but very unclean
The room was not cleaned and when asked to clean we were told it is serviced apartments and they don't clean apart from making beds
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Pintu-on C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A very big room with the panorama lake view
Grand, luxurious, panorama lake view
This is a grand and luxurious apartment. All inclusive here. You can wash and dry your dirty cloths from a long trip. There is a big kitchen, oven, stove, microwave and dish-washing machine. There is a fireplace and a big living room. The balcony is very wide. The view from the room is one of the most beautiful view of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkable Mt.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

CHI C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Very good view
Very good view as the room faced the lake. Most of the room has balcony. Just 5 minutes drive to city centre.
Great view as the room faced the lake with balcony. Only 5 minutes drive to town centre. However, we found that our room was not cleaned up after we came back at night. The staff just gave us the towel instead of cleaning up the room immediately after we reflected the situation. Overall it is comfortable.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Chin C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
good location,good services,good staff
good location,good services,good staff
good location,good services,good staff
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Mei C. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellence
Clean, spacious, good lake view
Enjoyable. Clean & tidy. Good lake view. Room is spacious.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

PUI F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice and comfortable
Nice view, clean and comfortable
Enjoyed our stay here as it was very relaxing with nice views and close to town.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Lan D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
inconvience location,access to the room is hard
new, hotel condition are good,clean
the hotel was new and clean good condition. However for elderly people it is not recommended. Access to the room from reception desk is difficult, we had to change lift to be able to go down level 1. Location is far from town. not convivience but they have offer shuttle bus which is good. the stay overall is good
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Keith H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A short break
Location on the lake with great views, a good walk to town. Good bed.
The room layout was poor, you couldn't. See the TV from the couch and only just from the bedroom. The T V was also very small and not on a moveable arm so it could be adjusted. The room was described as a studio with a kitchenette, it was no such thing, just a fridge and a toaster. Also the heater did not work, there were portable heaters provided however. We did not think it was value for the money we paid.
Reviewed November 22, 2015