arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 162 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 162 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

NARAKORN S.
Thailand
February 01, 2016
perfect
Location
everything was just perfect

Yeo D.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
peppers beacon hotel queenstown
location, spacious, great view
It was great except that wifi should be given free. Many hotels nearby offer free wifi thus it should not be charged. There is also no sponge provided for dish washing.

Graeme A.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Hotel???
Location
It is not a hotel, more like apartments. No dining facilities, only byo bbq. We had a room looking straight into the retaining wall and fire escape stairs. Awfull!!! Next day we asked to change the room, so we were given a room looking into someone else kitchen, the unit next door. With the view they had, breakfast is in a room with 4 walls, no windows or view, very poor design. The only good thing at Peppers Beacon is Henry, the receptionist had to put up with our complains. Good work Henry.

Shane H.
United States
August 25, 2015
Great location, great view, good value
location, view, staff performance
This was a really nice place to stay. The rooms were great, the view better, and location was perfectly situated next to downtown Queenstown. Peppers continues to live up to its good reputation with this hotel. Thanks!

WONG C.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
Great location and nice view
Enjoy the scenery in Queenstown
Apart didn't provide bellboy service guest need to carry big luggages up to the staircase while check in and check out

Shelley O.
Australia
July 28, 2015
Service and Staff were exceptional
Room size and amenities, staff service, location
From our special requests of two portacots and two highchairs, it was all set up with no problems ready on our arrival. We hired toys from an external company and they were also delivered to our room for us prior to our arrival. They provided extra sheets for the cots should we need them prior to housekeeping. We requested an easy access room with bath and laundry which they delivered, I felt we had the perfect room for our family holiday. Car parking was great, facilities I.e gym/spa are pretty basic, but we didn't really need to use them. Breakfast was great, although the dining room is quite small, it doesn't deter from the huge spread. Front desk staff couldn't do enough for us and helped us book activities, restaurants and sorted our housekeeping after the infants sleep times if we missed them!! The only negative I can pin is that in this day and age, WiFi should be included for guests.

Paul N.
Australia
July 28, 2015
Cosy
Location, Sauna, Parking
Location-wise - at the quieter end of Queenstown but a nice walk gets you right into the thick of it. Hotel room had excess space though bathroom was on the cosy side. Service-wise - Had multiple problems getting our key cards working on the gym/sauna door despite repeated attempts, was given a faulty umbrella. Could have handled these situations better. Has a couple of carparks, which is convenient: they are free, but there are limited spaces. Breakfast was not spectacular, but would be adequate for most if you're carbloading for a big day out. Sauna is great after a day out.

dong K.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Not 5 stars.the best for 4 stars if only.
We were disappointed very much. It was totally out of our expectations. The bath room was not even cleaned every day.

Daqian X.
China
June 06, 2015
Good Stay
Friendly Staff, Good Location and Value for Money
Good and recharging.

Parag M.
India
May 17, 2015
Great
location, view and Room Features.
Good except the breakfast type was not clarified...