arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 159 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 159 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

10 Shane H.
United States
August 25, 2015
Great location, great view, good value
location, view, staff performance
This was a really nice place to stay. The rooms were great, the view better, and location was perfectly situated next to downtown Queenstown. Peppers continues to live up to its good reputation with this hotel. Thanks!

8.3 WONG C.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
Great location and nice view
Enjoy the scenery in Queenstown
Apart didn't provide bellboy service guest need to carry big luggages up to the staircase while check in and check out

9.7 Shelley O.
Australia
July 28, 2015
Service and Staff were exceptional
Room size and amenities, staff service, location
From our special requests of two portacots and two highchairs, it was all set up with no problems ready on our arrival. We hired toys from an external company and they were also delivered to our room for us prior to our arrival. They provided extra sheets for the cots should we need them prior to housekeeping. We requested an easy access room with bath and laundry which they delivered, I felt we had the perfect room for our family holiday. Car parking was great, facilities I.e gym/spa are pretty basic, but we didn't really need to use them. Breakfast was great, although the dining room is quite small, it doesn't deter from the huge spread. Front desk staff couldn't do enough for us and helped us book activities, restaurants and sorted our housekeeping after the infants sleep times if we missed them!! The only negative I can pin is that in this day and age, WiFi should be included for guests.

6.3 Paul N.
Australia
July 28, 2015
Cosy
Location, Sauna, Parking
Location-wise - at the quieter end of Queenstown but a nice walk gets you right into the thick of it. Hotel room had excess space though bathroom was on the cosy side. Service-wise - Had multiple problems getting our key cards working on the gym/sauna door despite repeated attempts, was given a faulty umbrella. Could have handled these situations better. Has a couple of carparks, which is convenient: they are free, but there are limited spaces. Breakfast was not spectacular, but would be adequate for most if you're carbloading for a big day out. Sauna is great after a day out.

5.7 dong K.
Australia
July 27, 2015
Not 5 stars.the best for 4 stars if only.
We were disappointed very much. It was totally out of our expectations. The bath room was not even cleaned every day.

7.3 Daqian X.
China
June 06, 2015
Good Stay
Friendly Staff, Good Location and Value for Money
Good and recharging.

7.3 Parag M.
India
May 17, 2015
Great
location, view and Room Features.
Good except the breakfast type was not clarified...

10 Ean F.
Malaysia
May 11, 2015
nice view in the morning
clean,comfortable,polite staff
overall everything is great,love Queenstown very much

10 Ean F.
Malaysia
May 11, 2015
nice view in the morning
clean,comfortable,polite stuff
overall everything is great,definally will back to Queenstown again

6.3 Christine G.
Australia
May 07, 2015
Poor Maintenanace
We were out of the weather
Disappointing. The maintenance was very poor. We had no entrance light which caused us to trip up steps every time we entered our room. There were light globes that were not working all through our unit. The shower head was not working in the bathroom. The slabs between our room and where we went for breakfast moved with water pooling everywhere. Even though a staff member showed us to our room and saw the outside sensor light was inoperative he did nothing about it even though he showed us to our room because it was in a difficult position. We were really disappointed in the number of unlit steps into and out of our room.