arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 165 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Asmah M.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
Convenient location, clean and cosy room
Convenient location, clean and cosy room

Tim C.
New Zealand
August 10, 2015
Functional
Warm, parking, price
Room was warm with a good shower and handy to car parking. Smallish room but a view of the lake was nice.

Robet S.
United Kingdom
August 03, 2015
Location, staff, value
Location, staff, value
We had a 2 night stay at the hotel and we were delighted with our choice. The room, was clean, modern and we had a bath tub in the bathroom also. Reception staff were friendly. We would stay again.

Robet S.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
Great hotel, great staff, well looked after hotel
Great hotel, great staff, well looked after hotel
Great hotel, one of the best that we have stayed at during our 3 week tour of south hotel, reception staff seem happy, rooms are well looked after, we would stay here again

Catherine B.
Australia
June 20, 2015
Clean and Basic
Clean and basic for an overnight stop over
Some reviews have been overly harsh, the outside and corridors etc are dated. The rooms have been refreshed and the bathroom redone, so the basics are OK but the restaurant is only open for bus tours and the bar was closed so you needed a car to get to town for something to eat.

Ellen M.
New Zealand
May 13, 2015
Old and Tired
The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and the spa was a nice treat
Our stay a this hotel was fine. Everything went well and we have no complaints. We were there off season and on a Sunday night so perhaps there is more happening at other times. We found it a bit bleak. The building is very cool, but the state of it neglected. We would love to do a makeover as the architecture could be a stand out. Even though there was nothing wrong with the place, we wouldn't stay there next time. We did not eat here so would have chosen not applicable if this was an option.

Yu-chia T.
Taiwan
May 03, 2015
Good
Facility bed and environment

ER Y.
Malaysia
April 26, 2015
Standard motel..
Near to Te anau lake..
Near the town motel.. Drive slowly to see the te anau lake and easy to go small town!

Anthony H.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2014
Good budget priced accommodation
Staff friendly, free internet, breakfast was worth having
Good no complaints, it is budget price and you get what you pay for but is good value.

Phil H.
New Zealand
April 21, 2014
budget hotel. at budget price
Great responce from reception when problem in the room. Upgarded without an issue. Clean. warm
Easy because late in the day check-in. minimal fuss when checking in. Room was small but good value for money. Hotel is old but they are trying to get it up to speed.