Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 117 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Katrina K.
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Comfortable room, conveniently located
Room attendants tidied room after first night, clean and comfortable room
The room was comfortable and clean. The service was ok, bordering on rude - but we found that was the case right through Twizel with the exception of Shawtys restaurant where a lot of the staff were foreign.

Jia L.
Malaysia
October 05, 2015
Not bad
None

Dallas C.
New Zealand
October 04, 2015
very average stay
handy to town.lovely views on one side-not our side.good bathroom
We weren't given the wifi password when we arrived and I only realised this early the next morning when I went to check emails.When we arrived back at the motel in the dark after dinner out,we found that only 1 of 3 bulbs in our room were working.It was too late to go to the office-It was closed.We could have done with spare bedding.The heat pump blew onto the person in one bed and we had to turn it off overnight.I could have done with an extra blanket.

Adrian N.
Australia
July 18, 2015
Good location for travellers passing through.
Location, location, location.

SHARON W.
China
June 25, 2015
Convenience and really helpful
Location , large rooms ,warm enough
We came to twizel when road closed due to heavy snow. We didn't expected much at first but only to find a shelter. However, it was really a surprise to find the big,warm,comfortable room of the motel. And the hosts were helpful with the ways out of snow so that we wouldn't miss the flight.

William B.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2015
Great stop over
Location Location Location
We had travel up from Christchurch for a long weekend, it's a 3.5 hour drive so very glad to be given the keys and in our warm and cozy chalet within seconds of arrival. I was a freezing mid winter day but the chalet had been warmed before we arrived. There is not a lot to do in Twizel except a few great places to eat so a snug place to chill out and watch TV and relax was very welcome.

Low B.
Malaysia
March 06, 2015
A place to stay on the move
Quiet, self contained and relaxing
We only stayed one night but found the place to be very self contained with all the basic amenities. The kitchenette is fully equiped with all the cooking utensils. The rooms were big but we do find the beds to be too soft.

Edwin K.
New Zealand
January 02, 2015
Excellent
Location, Comfort, Affordability
Wish I could have stayed longer.

NG Y.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Nice chalet
Location is near to Twizel town. Wooden design and beds in the attic looked cosy. Exlcusive parking space just at the door. step
We loved the entire chalet design, the internal wood design made us feel warm and cosy. My children are glad to have the whole attic area to themselves. We stayed at Unit #6 that is directly opposite the guest laundry which ebabled me to frequently checked my washing. Toilets and shower rooms are clean too. Would recommend this chalet for small family of 4 to 5.

ZULEMLY S.
Malaysia
December 22, 2014
Great Accomodation
1. Compact and neat 2. Fits in 5 per unit 3. Facilities are adequate and in working order
Very pleasant