Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 287 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 287 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Jaswinder S.
United States
February 06, 2016
There is no parking facility and one has to pay!!!
No parking, customer pay for parking, and all that makes it painful over the top of $200+ per night hotel charges. Very inconvenient for travelers who travel by road!!!!!!!
Stay was good, people's were good, however, parking and to pay for it becomes pain in the rear!!!!!!

Michael B.
New Zealand
January 23, 2016
A very pleasant stay.Will stay again.
Avery nice hotel.

Mohammad B.
Australia
January 10, 2016
excellent
Great location, neat & clean, Friendly staff
very good, only minor disappointment was that there were no car parking available for guests

JIRO K.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Nice location
View, proximity and neat
Relaxing

Dale T.
New Zealand
January 01, 2016
comfort with a capital C
Location, Comfort and staff
for 2 people who come from a small town, we we made to feel right at home, we were treated with respect and the staff were so nice. we had room service at our time there and nothing was a problem. the room was fantastic and we both enjoyed or stay. if we ever get the chance again to go to Wellington , this would be our preferred choice to re book.

Law M.
Hong Kong
January 01, 2016
Good location, Tasty buffet breakfast, Comfortable
Good location: 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants, National museum. 5-minute drive to Blue Bridge ferry pier. We enjoyed a big breakfast before we sailed to South Island. Comfy bed, nice sleep.

Russell L.
Spain
December 17, 2015
Ideal location for a Wellington escape
Modern, large rooms, central location
Only problem I had was availability - if everyone wants to stay there I guess that says a lot

Amanda H.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff
Staff attitude, club lounge, guest laundry
Stay was spoilt by the noisey air conditioning unit which meant a room change. Second room was only a little better. Impossible to use a/c at night. The system needs to be updated. Hotel is not the most modern but rooms are good. Food and staff in Club Lounge excellent as were staff at front desk.

sue G.
New Zealand
November 27, 2015
welly
location ,service comfort
good

joanne W.
New Zealand
November 24, 2015
Amazing
Staff room experience