arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Lynne S.
New Zealand
August 04, 2014
Great value and comfort.
Centrally located, clean and comfortable.
Great staff welcomed us into the hotel, and we had a lovely stay. It is very central to the Cuba Street area with lots of wonderful restaurants and shops nearby. It was amazingly good value for the money we paid. Thanks Guys.

9.3 Parasuramab P.
India
June 28, 2014
good
N A
Very good

6.7 Natalie W.
New Zealand
June 27, 2014
Pleasant.
Location. Location. Location.
We had to shift after the first night as the windows rattled all night long, and it wasn't very windy.The staff were happy for us to shift rooms although we needed to handle all the baggage up another flight of stairs as the lift was broken. And some items (pillow, blanket, coffee cup) were missing in the new room that were not replaced on request. Clean and tidy- all in all we enjoyed our stay.

8.7 Anushka A.
Australia
June 19, 2014
Great option for stay near CBD
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Fantastic location, located right on Cuba Street, close to heaps of great restaurants and cafes. Friendly and attentive reception staff. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and had extra blankets if required. Only negative is that the bathroom didn't appear to have much ventilation, but otherwise it was perfect. Liked the eco-friendly shower products. Small gym with rowing machine/treadmill but appreciated towels, water cooler and cleanliness

7.7 Rani S.
Indonesia
June 17, 2014
The rooms were lovely and great location
The rooms were lovely, fantastic location and free wifi
This hotel located at Cuba Street, and good value for money.

8 Ros M.
New Zealand
June 17, 2014
Simple, affordable and pleasant.
Centrally located, good conference facilities, good food.
Small but adequate room for a one night stay. Good bed and shower - what more could you want when away on business. The conference set up and facilities were very good and well-managed by the staff. All the staff were friendly and professional. I will return if ever I have the option in future.

8.3 Sheena L.
New Zealand
June 17, 2014
Excellent conference venue, cost managable accomm
Location, access to cheap parking, attentive staff
Room was ideal for me, at the back away from main street traffic. Bedding just right. The venue for the conference was ideal and the snacks & meals were delicious. Real coffee was good too Only complaint is that the shower had mould in many edge areas. This suggests that maintenance work is not given a frequent / regular priority. After all, if it is not looked after, the fabric of the area will deteriorate. There was also a few hairs caught in the chrome soap dish in the shower. Overall, the whole experience I would rate an 8

8.7 Wilson L.
Singapore
June 11, 2014
Value for Money!
Its cleanliness, proximity to attractions and restaurants, free high speed internet.

5.3 Ramon M.
New Zealand
June 03, 2014
Older Hotel
Great Staff, Nice Conference Area, Eateries Nearby
I found the room small, and old. But the Conference area was newer.

6 Chek C.
Malaysia
June 01, 2014
spacios
clean, wifi available, in the city
good. no issues. expected to have washing machine available but none was available.