arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 447 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Rani S.
Indonesia
June 17, 2014
The rooms were lovely and great location
The rooms were lovely, fantastic location and free wifi
This hotel located at Cuba Street, and good value for money.

Ros M.
New Zealand
June 17, 2014
Simple, affordable and pleasant.
Centrally located, good conference facilities, good food.
Small but adequate room for a one night stay. Good bed and shower - what more could you want when away on business. The conference set up and facilities were very good and well-managed by the staff. All the staff were friendly and professional. I will return if ever I have the option in future.

Sheena L.
New Zealand
June 17, 2014
Excellent conference venue, cost managable accomm
Location, access to cheap parking, attentive staff
Room was ideal for me, at the back away from main street traffic. Bedding just right. The venue for the conference was ideal and the snacks & meals were delicious. Real coffee was good too Only complaint is that the shower had mould in many edge areas. This suggests that maintenance work is not given a frequent / regular priority. After all, if it is not looked after, the fabric of the area will deteriorate. There was also a few hairs caught in the chrome soap dish in the shower. Overall, the whole experience I would rate an 8

Wilson L.
Singapore
June 11, 2014
Value for Money!
Its cleanliness, proximity to attractions and restaurants, free high speed internet.

Ramon M.
New Zealand
June 03, 2014
Older Hotel
Great Staff, Nice Conference Area, Eateries Nearby
I found the room small, and old. But the Conference area was newer.

Chek C.
Malaysia
June 01, 2014
spacios
clean, wifi available, in the city
good. no issues. expected to have washing machine available but none was available.

Robert G.
New Zealand
May 28, 2014
Central comfort
Price, location
I booked last minute and this was at the cheap end of accommodation in Wellington. Having said that I was very happy to stay there, and would stay there again. It's handy to Cuba street for restaurants and bars without being too close.

Shizue S.
Japan
May 26, 2014
Was fine, nothing special
Location, price
It was an okay stay marred by finding broken glass in the bathroom on arrival. The staff member who came to deal with it was not overly helpful and this annoyed me somewhat. The room was close to the extremely noisy lift and this went up and down all night. The location is great though.

Claire D.
United Kingdom
May 19, 2014
Enjoyable stay in a great location.
Location. Location Location
Took us a while to find it. Definitely get transport from bus/train station. Once there was worth it for it's central location on Cuba Street. Waited a while to checkin as there was initially only one person. Then got ignored when he finished then suddenly there were half a dozen people attending! Room very small but had everything you could need. Overall would recommend.

Annie S.
New Zealand
May 07, 2014
Compact but everything we wanted
Inexpensive, clean, professional
We were impressed that everything was clean and tidy. Often at cheaper hotels you find things broken or missing - not so at this hotel! Staff were solicitous - even the lowly bag boy was keen that know that we were happy with facilities. The hotel is in the middle of town but the room was quiet. The room was small on floor space, but then we WERE in a cheaper room, so it was to be expected.