Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 450 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Parasuramab P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good
N A
Very good
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Natalie W. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Pleasant.
Location. Location. Location.
We had to shift after the first night as the windows rattled all night long, and it wasn't very windy.The staff were happy for us to shift rooms although we needed to handle all the baggage up another flight of stairs as the lift was broken. And some items (pillow, blanket, coffee cup) were missing in the new room that were not replaced on request. Clean and tidy- all in all we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Anushka A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great option for stay near CBD
Location, value for money, cleanliness
Fantastic location, located right on Cuba Street, close to heaps of great restaurants and cafes. Friendly and attentive reception staff. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and had extra blankets if required. Only negative is that the bathroom didn't appear to have much ventilation, but otherwise it was perfect. Liked the eco-friendly shower products. Small gym with rowing machine/treadmill but appreciated towels, water cooler and cleanliness
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Rani S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
The rooms were lovely and great location
The rooms were lovely, fantastic location and free wifi
This hotel located at Cuba Street, and good value for money.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ros M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Simple, affordable and pleasant.
Centrally located, good conference facilities, good food.
Small but adequate room for a one night stay. Good bed and shower - what more could you want when away on business. The conference set up and facilities were very good and well-managed by the staff. All the staff were friendly and professional. I will return if ever I have the option in future.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Sheena L. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent conference venue, cost managable accomm
Location, access to cheap parking, attentive staff
Room was ideal for me, at the back away from main street traffic. Bedding just right. The venue for the conference was ideal and the snacks & meals were delicious. Real coffee was good too Only complaint is that the shower had mould in many edge areas. This suggests that maintenance work is not given a frequent / regular priority. After all, if it is not looked after, the fabric of the area will deteriorate. There was also a few hairs caught in the chrome soap dish in the shower. Overall, the whole experience I would rate an 8
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wilson L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Value for Money!
Its cleanliness, proximity to attractions and restaurants, free high speed internet.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Ramon M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Older Hotel
Great Staff, Nice Conference Area, Eateries Nearby
I found the room small, and old. But the Conference area was newer.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Chek C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
spacios
clean, wifi available, in the city
good. no issues. expected to have washing machine available but none was available.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Robert G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Central comfort
Price, location
I booked last minute and this was at the cheap end of accommodation in Wellington. Having said that I was very happy to stay there, and would stay there again. It's handy to Cuba street for restaurants and bars without being too close.
Reviewed May 28, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: