arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 440 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 440 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Michelle G.
New Zealand
October 01, 2013
Comfortable, clean and very central
Location, close to shops and restaurants, clean and safe

7 Eugene G.
United States
September 17, 2013
clean, simple stay in downtown
centrally located, good value, close to quality dining
This is a great stay if you are planning to visit and explore the city. The rooms are clean but very small.

8 Sarah I.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2013
Excellent hotel - perfect for a short stay!
Central location, Easy access, Clean and friendly
Samara really enjoyed her stay there, was very excited with how the hotel was and the room.

8.3 John R.
New Zealand
August 27, 2013
Enjoyable and met all my expectations
proximity to City; Cofortable; Great Meals
Very good hotel, comfortable bed and quiet (apart from earthquake)

6.3 JULIE Z.
France
August 16, 2013
It is a very average hotel
friendly staff, walking distance to local restaurants, easy access to public transport

7 Thomas R.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
Not a bad base in a central location
location, clean, car parking
The hotel is ok - our room was small but clean and comfortable enough and not overly expensive. Far and away the best thing about the hotel is the location on Cuba Street, close to cafes, bars and restaurants.

7.7 Barry B.
New Zealand
August 13, 2013
Central, older room and facilities, but cheap
Location, value, service
This is a budget level hotel with older decor and facilities in-room. Small room and bathroom, but adequate given the cheaper cost. Reception, restaurant etc facilities are good. Really well located at the top end of the "Cuba Quarter" an easy walk to Aratoi and Courtenay Place and to business district and Lampton Quay shops. Hotel parking is limited, book in advance.

8 Philippa S.
New Zealand
August 06, 2013
Really enjoyed my stay. Very friendly staff & the
location location location
Really enjoyed my stay. Very friendly staff & the location was great.

8.7 Jill C.
New Zealand
July 31, 2013
Central, quiet,clean and everything we needed
Location, comfortable bed, quiet
Fantastic location - close to all the best cafes, waterfront, bars, sightseeing, shuttle from airport was cheap and quick. Overall an easy place to stay in, nice and clean and comfortable bed.

6.7 Mapu P.
New Zealand
July 30, 2013
Good value for money in a great part of town.
Location, comfort and value
Chose this hotel because I was attending a convention being held there over a winter weekend. Booked a small room in the 3-star Comfort side of the hotel (other side is 4-star Quaity) with bed & ensuite which was clean and comfortable. You get access to the 12.5m indoor pool which is very convenient for an early morning riser. Did not eat breakfast or dinner in the hotel (because there are better options to explore nearby) but enjoyed happy hour a the bar every night of my stay. The hotel's location, at the top end of Cuba St, is great. A stone's throw from several good & inexpensive restaurants, and within easy walking distance of many others.