arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 447 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 447 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

NGAMIHI T.
New Zealand
February 01, 2016
Worth it
Will stay here again

Kathy T.
New Zealand
January 31, 2016
A good hotel
Great staff, very friendly. A good hotel for the price

Cassandra F.
Australia
January 30, 2016
Not bad not great
Alright overall, wasn't anything bad but nothing stood out so average. Only thing was that we went out and came back at 3:30pm and our room still hadn't been made and because they saw us come back they didn't even ask if we wanted anything, our room was just skipped.

Cassandra F.
Australia
January 30, 2016
Not bad not great
Alright overall, wasn't anything bad but nothing stood out so average. Only thing was that we went out and came back at 3:30pm and our room still hadn't been made and because they saw us come back they didn't even ask if we wanted anything, our room was just skipped.

Phoebe C.
Hong Kong
January 22, 2016
super worth the value
Room's clean, right at the city centre with many good restaurants nearby, nice staff

Phoebe C.
Hong Kong
January 22, 2016
super worth the money
Room's clean, right at the city centre with many good restaurants nearby, nice staff - cannot ask for more for this price!

Ivy W.
China
January 06, 2016
Fantastic place in city centre. Great value for $.
Location; cleanness; comfort- as the name says!
It was a very pleasant and smooth stay. The hotel was very easy to find, on a very busy and vibrant street in the city centre. It was a short walk to everywhere, Te Papa museum, the Parliament House, shops and restaurants. The room was very clean. The provided and hairdryer which was handy for us girls that traveled light. They even provided room service after the first day, as we were stay there for 2 nights- this was very unusual for hotels at this price range in NZ. The only downside was probably that the walls were not very sound-proof and we could easily hear our neighbours shutting doors, which could become a bit annoying when taking an afternoon nap like I did. It's a great value for money and I would likely to return back or book again with the hotel group.

Mei L.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2016
Location
Clean, good location and quiet
It is basic, and the rooms are small, but it is clean, tidy, quiet and functional. Surprisingly great value for money.

Suma K.
India
January 01, 2016
Awesomr
Ambience comfort and amenities

Elizabeth B.
New Zealand
December 08, 2015
Would stay here again.
Location