Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 449 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 449 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jade F. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great location
Awesome location in the midst of buzzing Cuba street. Beds are so comfortable and bathroom was lovely, clean and modern.
Great for couples. No air con or fridge but wasn't needed. Opening window which was delightful to have in a hotel
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Naomi B. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great location
Great location. Helpful staff.
Great hotel, centrally located. I love being able to go out for dinner and drinks then head back to the hotel without having to worry about getting a taxi across town. The rooms are a little basic (a small refrigerator would have been nice) but they're clean and modern and if you really need a cool beverage Cuba street is right on your doorstep so getting one wouldn't be too difficult.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Caroline B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good value without compromise
Good location on vibey Cuba Street, clean, modern rooms.
We had a tiny room, quite in keeping with the very low rate we paid, yet it was unexpectedly modern and clean with everything expected of a hotel: toiletries, coffee/tea, ironing board, tv...no complaints.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Arisa Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Clean, Convenient and Comfortable as they promsed!
Location--Cuba street is a funky and fun strip without losing the comfort. Staff were very helpful when we checked in late and have helped us to settle into the room properly. Value for money too!
It was extremely satisfactory. We were welcomed by the friendly and helpful staff, and they have gone beyond to look after us. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of Mt Victoria from our window. The hotel was in good location on Cuba St which has some great eateries. I would definitely go back to stay at CQ hotel :)
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Rebecca C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great value for money
Location, staff, price
We only stayed here for one night unfortunately but this hotel ticked all the right boxes. It's right on Cuba St. beside all of the shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is really central which could be quite noisy, but in room 112 we didn't have a problem with the noise. The rooms are quite small but they're adequate for a short visit. The beds are super comfy, the bedroom is very clean and the bathroom (although small, again) is very functional and clean. There are free tea and coffee making facilities in each room, free wifi and free access to the gym and spa in the adjoining Quality Hotel, although we did not avail of this facility so cannot rate them. It's a shame that parking is $25 extra per night and breakfast is also an extra cost but for the price of the rooms you can't complain. Overall very happy with this hotel and would definitely return.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

MICHIARI S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Highly recommended for solo or couple
Room with a bit of upmarket feel, secure card entry into room, wood framed windows that slide upright, spa bath room avail until 10pm, secure car park in the hotel bldg
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Vishi V. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Comfortable
The 2 bedrooms with their own ensuite bathrooms, large kitchenette unit, large amount of space available for 5 people.
It was a comfortable stay, the only negative is that there wasn't any parking available at the hotel itself and we had to park on the road, it was a public holiday so at least we didn't have to pay. However, finding a park close to the hotel in the center of the city was difficult. I would surely stay here again in the future.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Robert M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
CQ
staff, location,cleanliness
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Siska B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great experience! Would recommend it!
Facilities, comfort, cleanliness
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Radek L. from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
calm quality hotel
location staff good property
very good property
Reviewed December 10, 2014