arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 441 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 441 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Gary M.
Australia
May 20, 2016
Excellent location, reasonably priced.
Travelers could do no better than CQ for the price and amenities. Well satisfied.

9.2 Alice F.
New Zealand
May 12, 2016
Great location and service
The room was smaller than I expected for the money, but otherwise I thought it was great :). Really great reception staff.

8.8 Roland R.
United States
May 01, 2016
Very Near...
I had no idea when I booked this hotel how perfectly close it was to two of the places I wanted to visit. It is less than ten minutes walking from the National War Memorial and The Great War exhibition in one direction, and less than 20 walking minutes from the Museum of New Zealand, Te Papa, in another direction. Between those two sites there is a teeming downtown street life to see or join and numerous places to eat or relax. In the hotel you will find fine food to start off your day and plenty to fill your appetite for the rest of the day. The staff were attentive and housekeeping made sure I was well-stocked in tea. I really enjoyed my time here.

8.8 Warwick H.
New Zealand
April 30, 2016
.
.

7.6 Brent R.
New Zealand
April 29, 2016
Ok hotel
Older style hotel, small room, but clean , and close to many small bars and restaurants, A big thanks to lady on front desk that sorted my accommodation problems out after a bit of convincing, as I had mucked up the dates.

10 judith M.
Australia
April 28, 2016
great location right in the middle of Wellington action!
My husband and I stayed here for 2 days and found the location to be great as right in the middle of Cuba Street and access to the shops and cafes minutes away. The staff were very friendly and the room was adequate for a city stay as we hardly spent time in it as too many things to do in Wellington than sit in the room!

8 Carol C.
Australia
April 22, 2016
Central, surprisingly found parking outside
Pool Good. BUT no fridge very dissapointing

8 Meijian C.
New Zealand
April 20, 2016
good location
good location, good food and good staff

7.2 Kenneth W.
New Zealand
April 20, 2016
Falicilities availability
I booked it expecting a car park swimming pool and spa. But those are extras to what I already paid. I'm not a regular users but I would like that to be known of the cost for the other facilities .

9.6 Jason M.
New Zealand
April 15, 2016
Kids had a fab time. Loved the kids game centre an
As per above