Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 525 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 525 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Ai K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
No frills, good location, efficient service
Good location, nice adjacent cafe, value for money
Expect what you paid for - no frills and value for money. Centrally located in the city and 10 - 15 minutes walk to Te Papa museum and big New World supermarket. Did not manage to enjoy the free breakfast as we had to check-out very early the next morning.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Jane E. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
met my requirements
centrally located, quiet room, friendly staff
Reviewed December 03, 2013

NORMAN C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
A Great stopover
Location, Value for money, Goodchoice of food
A very comfortable stay, staff very helpful food choice great, brilliant location
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Neungruethai S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small but nice
great staff, in town, convenience
It was good, I forgot my stuff in the room after checked out, when I went in the hotel to asked if they found my stuff, they said yes and brought me all stuff down then gave it to me. Thanks.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Mohd D. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Just ok
Great location
Friendly staffs and great location. Easy access to waterfront (just minutes away), shopping centers and other attractions. But I didn't enjoy the view from my room, nothing interesting because my room was facing a tall building which obstruct me from seeing other things especially the great views of Wellington city (not sure about other rooms). other than that, I've no issue.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

TingShyang W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice, clean, cheap
Friendly staff, nice price, convenient location.
Room is big enough, with desk for laptop, fridge and a closet. Also bathroom is bright and spacious. the only things are not very good are the quality of pillows and small shower room.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Rachata V. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
good hotel to stay with very good location
location
good hotel to stay with very good location closed to shopping center
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lai W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Close to transport hub
1. Within 5 min walk (flat road) from Railway & bus terminal 2. Friendly staff 3. Reasonable price
We took the overnight bus and arrived Wellington at morning 7:00, we were super tired and knew the check in time is fixed at 10:00, but the floor manager understood our situation and tried his best to help us. We orginally booked a King sized book room and at that moment only Queen sized bed was available and the floor manager offered us a Queen bed room, we took it and we were so glad he was so considerate of our situation. The location of this hotel is good and just within 5 min walk from railway station to hotel, just next to InterContinental Hotels Wellington and close to tram station and shopping places. Recommend to those who are going to take interlander cruise to picton and just a short stay in Wellington. Within 15 min walk to I-site.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Phil N. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
OK.
Room, Location & Housekeeping staff attentativeness
I found the 1.5% surcharge on credit card transactions both rude and unneccesary. The staff members all reminded us about the 1.5% surcharge which was the only thing in their favour. At least we knew about it before completing the transaction. The staff member told us there would be a $25 carparking fee in addition to our cost for staying. What they didn't explain was this was PER DAY! Not for the duration of the stay as we perceived it to be. The restaurant food was pretty average. In fact I won't be eating there again.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Susan D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Central location
Central location, clean, spacious rooms.
Perfect location for the central city being close to both the main shopping street and the waterfront.
Reviewed October 16, 2013