arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 177 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9.3 Richard D.
New Zealand
April 25, 2015
Excellent Choice
Staff, Location and Room
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Wellington. The staff were very friendly and highly efficient. We were very pleased with our room and its facilities. We didn't actually use the restaurant so can't comment on food. The bar and restaurant area is probably due for a renovation but I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.

7.7 Tiffany R.
Australia
April 21, 2015
Couple holiday
location, breakfast, comfort
this hotel is a perfect base for exploring windy Wellington on foot. Close to shops and within walking distance of most attractions it was ideal for us. With comfortable rooms and an extensive buffet breakfast we enjoyed our stay.

9 Ian V.
New Zealand
April 20, 2015
Great stay
(1) Well designed fittings for all kinds of electronic/electrical connections. (2) Bed was super-comfortable. (3) Tea, coffee etc was fair trade certified. Good on you, Novotel!

7 Steve J.
Australia
April 18, 2015
Novotel Wellington
Location, friendly staff, clean
Good location though rooms and facilities themselves are quite ordinary for a so called 4 star hotel.

6.7 Florence F.
United States
April 09, 2015
repeat customer
clean, comfortable, nice view
Very good

10 Stan B.
New Zealand
April 07, 2015
Relaxing
Efficient staff, friendly staff, Cleanliness
Very enjoyable even if it was only for one night

10 Jane M.
New Zealand
April 05, 2015
Handy to everything
Easy to get to and from airport and head north after staying. The breakfast was really nice and up to novatel standards and it was quiet
Great

10 Jenny H.
New Zealand
March 19, 2015
lovely experience
This hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and in a perfect location. Thank you very much.
Fabulous stay. Will definitely be back and would recommend to others.

9.3 PETER M.
Australia
February 25, 2015
My Stay
staff
Fanatastic

9.7 Robin B.
New Zealand
February 24, 2015
dropping my daughter to Victoria
nice sheets and comfortable bed
All good and very central