Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 75 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Tasi S.
New Zealand
December 12, 2014
Good value
Pleasant experience. Good value for money.

Bernaridho H.
Indonesia
December 11, 2014
Fit for the price
Price for privacy, location, TV
In short, quite lovely. I hope some things are better, but overall it's ok.

Rajaraman V.
India
November 24, 2014
Value For Money
Room, Staff, Location
Very close to Wellington CBD (or it is in CBD itself)... Good place to stay for a day or two. Must have been less expensive if i have booked earlier.

Brian E.
Canada
November 17, 2014
One night Stand
Tea on arrival, free parking, WiFi
Okay but noisy people on street several times during the night kept us awake. May be just a fluke occurrence but it was disturbing.

roberto D.
Italy
May 19, 2014
very good
staff, decoration cleaningness
very good

Jatin R.
India
May 17, 2014
Great stay, with home atmosphere.
Quite, home like and located in main city
Great stay

jim E.
New Zealand
January 06, 2014
pleasant and comfortablet
location price and friendly
a pleasant experience a friendly owner who greets you with a cup of tea close to Wellington (either walk or bus )and nice surroundings in a quiet street

Alex C.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
My worst stay ever!
Nothing best in this B&B.
The owner was very rude and stingy. Too many rules and policies to follow, no flexibility has to play according to his rules! He ever threatened to chase us out if we distrub other guests. The room was small. We were arranged in a basement room. The passage to the basement is very narrow, limited space for luggage movement.

RINA P.
New Zealand
October 23, 2013
glad to leave
close to town center, tidy, clean
Manager spoke in a degrading way about previous guests, made unwelcome remarks about my arrival time for breakfast, even though it was within the appropriate time slot and again made comments about previous guests.....he made me feel uneasy......door to my room could not be chained on my side and that made me feel uneasy

Nan L.
China
October 16, 2013
Don't be afraid of the owner's face. He's good.
Quite place, 10-15 minutes walk to the downtown, near Mt Victoria


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: