arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 385 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 385 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Eric M.
Australia
August 18, 2015
Personal opinion
Location & Price
It was good, rooms were a little small but it was comfortable. Was a bit annoying having to pay an additional $15 for car parking but I guess there's not a lot you can do in reference to this. Also there were no complementary bottles of water or even water avail to purchase inside the mini bar which was pretty annoying. Wouldn't say my overall experience was fantastic, but satisfactory for my needs. I would rate it a 3 star hotel.

Merl C.
New Zealand
July 24, 2015
Wellington Experience
Location Cleanliness Staff assistance
We had an excellent stay and would recommend this accommodation to future travelers, our only negative comment would be that the cooked buffet breakfasts food could have been hotter

Daryl G.
Philippines
July 23, 2015
overall rate satisfactory
accessible to everything. having good time. downside is just the parking space. we purchase the overnight parking but no space when its time to park.
Very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room is clean.

Ross P.
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
4 star is correct for this hotel
location,sound proof rooms, good promo's and very plesent staff.
Very good and always stay at this hotel in Wellington when I get a good deal by booking a month out.

Hugh S.
New Zealand
July 16, 2015
A good stay at Travelodge.
Location. Price Comfortable bed
Check in was all quick and easy at Travelodge with the friendly staff. The room was a bit cool, but it was middle of winter. Good NZ hot water system in the bathroom. The view from the room was nice over the city and through to the harbour. The rooms at Travelodge are quite small, but ok for an overnight stay. Everything is included that one person needs.

Abigail W.
United States
June 23, 2015
Great Stay
Location, Value for Money, Staff Friendliness/Helpfulness
Fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone staying in Wellington. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the hotel is quiet at night, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location can't be beat.

Paul M.
New Zealand
June 15, 2015
Te Papa Visit
Clean, quiet, location
Short stay but good check-in and check-out. Great position, comfortable and quiet. Enough free wifi for my purposes. Would recommend.

Reiko S.
New Zealand
June 15, 2015
Very relaxing weekend
Reception serivice, friendly staff and location
Duty manager JT was extremely friendly after explaining it's my husbands birthday upgraded us for free and provided a small birthday cake and staff sung happy birthday next day at bk. It was unexpected happy surprise for my husband&me :)

Miss B.
Australia
June 09, 2015
Travelodge Wellington, NZ
Great location, great price, great staff.

Robyn F.
New Zealand
May 29, 2015
Business on a budget
clean comfortable
enjoyed it!