or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pacung Indah Hotel

Desa Pacung, Bedugul, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Spa Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - View Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Bathroom Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Interior Pacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Area: Bedugul Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Evan B. Couples South Africa, September 17, 2014
Outstanding view

Views. We were really in rural bali. Fabulous breakfast overlooking rice paddies.
10
Excellent.
Jeremy S. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2014
Pacung Indah Hotel

view from restaurant, hot water in showers, good screens on front windows
3.3
In March, we booked a pair of rooms for a night passing through in August. We arrived and were led through a filthy passageway to the rear of the building, up a flight of broken stairs invaded by weeds. We were shown a pair of adjoining rooms in the far rear, which were dirty, had toilets that did not work, leaky taps, and no window screens. In one room the bed was on the floor. The lighting was so poor that even in daylight you could not see properly in the rooms. As the hotel had only booked one other guest there were 6 other rooms available - which irritated us to no end that we were being put in their worst rooms.We demanded to be placed in a pair of the better rooms. The manager agreed but wanted a higher price. We refused and were about to leave when they relented and put us in the actual rooms that we were sold in the first place. The rooms turned out to be fine, after all that. We died in their restaurant which is absolutely awful. Avoid if possible.
Terry B. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
Excrllent value but isolated

value for money nice room quiet location
7.3
At around $us25 including breakfast this place represented the best value of our 9 locations Bali tour. However be aware it is not 4km from Bedegul but in the village of Pacung a further 6km south on the main road. See Google Maps "Pacung Indah Restaurant" for location. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and well equipped (the fan was adequate in the cooler highland conditions). It had recently been refurbished including an outside courtyard which removed privacy issues mentioned by one reviewer. The restaurant is large because it caters for passing day-trippers. Prices are above Bali budget restaurant levels but not excessively expensive. There did not seem to be any budget traveler restaurants in town, although there is an even bigger day-trippers food stop 200m up and across the road with better rice terrace views than Pacung Indah's pleasant panorama. Despite the busy road, the place was quiet at night. Staff was good.
Harry L. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2014
Not so pleasant stay

Scenery was great
4.3
The hotel is not really in well maintained condition. Price is on the costly side for this kind of condition, foods are expensive but then again we have no choice as the hotel is not situated near to dining place. Room looks run down even though our room is the most expensive of all, no fan, windows can't be opened wide thus lack of air circulation, tap water on the basin is strangely bubbly.. we decided to use bottled water to brush our teeth, shower water seems fine.. we did check it before use. The main window is sliding window and it has no lock mechanism therefore you can slide it open from both outside and inside rendering the door lock useless. When we were there, they were doing renovation on some of the rooms and all the workers stayed there, and with the security flaw on the window we didn't feel safe at all. On another note, staffs are friendly and attentive. If you are purely looking for scenery, this hotel might satisfy you, otherwise you might be disappointed.
Pentti J. Solo travelers Finland, April 14, 2014
Old hotel, rooms renovated

Cheap
6
Located far away from the lake area, 10 km. Choose this hotel only if you have a car or motorbike. Old ugly restaurant - needs a lot of renovation. No pool. No aircon, only fan. Breakfast o.k.
Julianne B. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
The hotel's description is misleading.

View, garden, breakfast.
4.3
The hotel description indicates it is close to the lake, when in fact it is 10 km away, too far to walk. The staff were also not helpful at all in trying to help us find a motorbike. Finally, after a few hours they suggested they could find us a driver (one of the staff's husband) at a very high price. When we found our own driver at a better price, they seemed upset and gave us attitude. Overall, the place is nice but not worth the overpriced hotel room and food and most definitely requires your own transportation to be arranged.
Steve L. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
A relaxing break on the way to Lovina in north Bal

The staff, the view and the relaxation
8.3
The best think about the Pacung Indah is the view from the hotel looking east. It is very worthwhile getting up at 5am to what the sunny rise over the valley that spreads out below the hotel. At this time there are few clouds and as the light grows you see the two huge volcanos 40 km to the east.
Kenneth B. Couples Australia, January 21, 2014
Comfortable with a fantastic view from the room an

The View, Great buffet lunch, friendly staff
7.7
This was our second stay and we will probably stay again. A new owner has taken over and will renovate rooms progressively. Pacung is only a 1 hour drive from Denpasar.
Patricia C. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
super Value for money

Bed, Staff, quietness
8.3
The location is a little off and not easy to find. but definitely a cute place for getaway if you want to get off the crowded touristic part of Bali. Super Value for money and everything is just nice
Lam J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2013
very old history hotel but nice facilities

the facilities, the view and the environment
7.3
I'm a Backpacker. This hotel gave me in my budget range and a lot of facilities that normally the guesthouse wont (but the budget is same). But just the location is not that convenience, you have to hire the driver or else take tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pacung Indah Hotel BaliPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - SpaPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ViewPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - BathroomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - SpaPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - InteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Guest RoomPacung Indah Hotel Bali - ExteriorPacung Indah Hotel Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B06