or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Padang Bai Beach Resort

Jalan Pantai Silayukti, Padang Bai, Bali, Indonesia 80872 (Show on map)

Book now!

Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Sun Beds near Buddha Bar Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Breakfast Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Terrace Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Downstairs Terrace Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Upstairs Balcony Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom amenities Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali -  Tea Tray Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Dive Shop Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Interior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Spa Taman Sari Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Taman Sari Spa Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room
Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Garden Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Padang Bai Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Jessica R. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
One one stay

Close to boat for gilli Island, staff were really nice and helpful
8
Had a very nice stay
Brooke G. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
Overpriced but amazing staff & food

Food, staff, location
8
Padang Bai Beach Resort Pros Fantastic food at La Cananya! Breakfast was made to order eggs, bacon, beans, pancakes plus toast, pastries, fruit and strong-ish hot tea and coffee. Best vegetable spring rolls that I've ever had!!! Also, yes the best pizza in Bali. Lovely, lovely swimming pool. Great bar with partial views of the harbour. Great staff - a particular mention here to Anis, who was the most helpful concierge and went out of her way for us on numerous occasions during our short stay. We had left something behind somewhere four hours away and she arranged its collection for a decent price and helped us with activities and drivers. An absolute star and asset to the resort. Mozzie net and electric mozzie repellent - yes! TV (from the 80s) - didn't turn it on but presume it works. Small safe but attached to wardrobe so safe. Cons "Partial sea view" as a description for the rooms is really overstating it - your own little porch on the second level would better describe it. Pretty overpriced for what it is. Walls so thin/uninsulated you can hear every word of your neighbours. Ferries blasting horns all night long (presume this affects everyone on the bay but, as above, rooms not well insulated so makes it worse). Roosters crowing/dogs howling (same everywhere in Bali but as above re insulation). Bathroom smells bad - they supply an auto air freshener in there so must be aware.
Tony M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
lots to see

location on the beach
6.7
location on the beach was good with plenty to see
Vicki B. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
CENTRE OF TOWN

QUIET, HAPPY HOUR, POOL
5.7
We stayed for 4 nights as a stop over on our way to Lombok. The hotel has everything you need including a quiet spot for reading by a pond. The hotel is walking distance to everything. It is quiet at night so good for sleeping. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is old but value for money and well maintained.
Santana G. Couples Canada, August 27, 2014
Good place to stay as a stopover destination

Food at the restaurant,location to ferrys, staff were lovely
7.7
Ok
Denis G. Couples Germany, August 3, 2014
Too expensive for what they offer

The hotel is centrally located which is nice, also it offers lots of diving and snorkelling trips and classes. We liked the pool from where you could also sit at the bar in the water.
5
We payed a lot of money to stay in this hotel, which made our expectations quite high. We were disappointed with the tiny room and balcony where you could barely move around, the smelly water from the shower where only 1 person could shower warm, and we could't find anything on the breakfast buffet that we liked. Not even a 'good morning' when coming in. Maybe just a bad experience, but mostly disappointing for us. Maybe it would have been different would we have paid less... Because our expectations would have been lower. Would have preferred to stay in a Homestay for 1/5th of the price.
Paul S. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Great stay at Padang Bai Beach Resort before Gilli

Location ,nice staff very helpful ,great meals and breakfast
9.7
We had a excellent stay at this Padang Bai Beach Resort nice people staff excellent .Meals were very nice friendly people ,rooms clean ,helpful would highly recommend this place to stay .We stayed only one night as going to the Gilli Meno island . Seafood in restaurant was great very happy .
Maidena M. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2014
Fun and Delightful

food, staff, location
8
What a fun and delightful place to stay. The hotel itself is fine—nothing special, no big complaints. But the atmosphere, the staff, the other patrons, & the food, were all wonderful. The Padang Bai Beach Resort is set up for divers and while we were just snorkeling and relaxing on this stay, we talked a bit to the dive staff and looked at the facilities. The staff was knowledgeable and the entire program seemed well organized. The food was wonderful—both Indonesian and other cuisines. But the highlights were: the bar, the wood fired pizza oven and Giovanni, the manager and the rest of the staff. The bar was lively and fun and filled with friendly travelers from around the world. Drinks were delicious and included: creative use of local ingredients, modern mixes, and old standards as well old “not so standards”. Giovanni was knowledgeable, entertaining, and caring toward both patrons and staff. The pizza was delicious with toppings of both local ingredients as well as more traditional choices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Stephanie W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Good stay in Padang bay

Location, price, cleanliness
9.3
Good, easy check in, easy to find, staff helpful, room good size - not well sound insulated but basic and good value
Saraj S. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2014
great stay

staff, location and cleanliness
8.3
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Padang Bai Beach Resort BaliPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - EntrancePadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Sun Beds near Buddha BarPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - BreakfastPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Terrace Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Downstairs Terrace RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Upstairs Balcony RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom amenitiesPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali -  Tea TrayPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Dive ShopPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - InteriorPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Spa Taman SariPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Taman Sari SpaPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - GardenPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - EntrancePadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomPadang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05