or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Padang Bai Beach Resort

Jalan Pantai Silayukti, Padang Bai, Bali, Indonesia 80872 (Show on map)

Book now!

Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Sun Beds near Buddha Bar Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Restaurant Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Breakfast Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Terrace Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Downstairs Terrace Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Upstairs Balcony Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom amenities Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali -  Tea Tray Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Dive Shop Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Interior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Spa Taman Sari Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Taman Sari Spa Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room
Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Garden Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Entrance Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Exterior Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room Padang Bai Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room
Area: Padang Bai Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Shuxian H. Couples China, March 14, 2015
the worst hotel

the worst hotel
3
room is very small, not clean at all. staff will sell spa service, over charge. breadfast almost has no choise, and quality is bad. in agoda, there is so little choises in badangbai. but when you get badangbai, there are so many good hotel for you to choose. no neccesary to book early at all. this hotel is the worst hotel we ever stay. not worth at all. you will regret definitely if you choose to stay at this hotel.
Elliott M. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2015
Central location

Location of the hotel, very quiet and diving location
7.3
Naomi P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2015
January 2015

location, Padi Dive School attached, quiet
5.7
Stay was fine, hotel was average. Room didn't smell very fresh, bathroom wasn't particularly clean. Previous guests dead mosquitos on the walls, water smelt dirty. Whilst the road was exceptionally quiet and no roosters to wake you the sound of constant running water (from the room above bathroom) was a little irritating. Comfortable communal areas and pleasant food.
Charles H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Decent bones, but stuck in the 1990s

Location, garden, pool.
7
It was disappointing. It should have been much better than it was. The room size was great, but the furnishings were very outdated. The ceiling was chocolate coloured, so was the furniture. The floor was dark slate and the walls were coffee... The the windows were slightly darkened (for privacy) and the ceiling lamp was dim dim dim. When I arrived, I stumbled around looking for the light-switch only to discover that the light was already on! The shower was also rather 1990s with a curtain which ALMOST enclosed it BUT: the aircon worked fine, and I liked the garden with its lovely pavilion which was great for sitting in and reading. There was even a small library of books. Wifi....? OK if you stand on the path outside the restaurant. Overall, it was disappointing. But with a bit of updating, it could be a little pearl. Personally, I think that Lonely Planet overrated it.
Harald S. Couples Germany, January 2, 2015
Nice located and friendly hotel

Staff, location and standard
2.3
Defenatley friendly staff, room standard is perfect, breakfast is good but could be better... We've been to a upper room with balcony, unfortunately we heard strongly the AC technical near the roof... Anyway nice Pool with good drinks...
Clive D. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
One night stopover

Close to the Gili ferry
5.7
We arrived late after a 19 hour flight. Room and service were ok. We only stayed 1 night to get the boat to gili Islands . IT served a purpose!
Ilaria P. Groups Italy, December 19, 2014
Great hotel

The staff was lovely
8.7
Great
Kannitha S. Groups Thailand, November 25, 2014
Love the fresh stone oven pizza and bread

Location, food, wifi
8.7
Great food, nice fresh stone oven homemade pizza and good breakfast.
Jessica R. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
One one stay

Close to boat for gilli Island, staff were really nice and helpful
8
Had a very nice stay
Brooke G. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2014
Overpriced but amazing staff & food

Food, staff, location
8
Padang Bai Beach Resort Pros Fantastic food at La Cananya! Breakfast was made to order eggs, bacon, beans, pancakes plus toast, pastries, fruit and strong-ish hot tea and coffee. Best vegetable spring rolls that I've ever had!!! Also, yes the best pizza in Bali. Lovely, lovely swimming pool. Great bar with partial views of the harbour. Great staff - a particular mention here to Anis, who was the most helpful concierge and went out of her way for us on numerous occasions during our short stay. We had left something behind somewhere four hours away and she arranged its collection for a decent price and helped us with activities and drivers. An absolute star and asset to the resort. Mozzie net and electric mozzie repellent - yes! TV (from the 80s) - didn't turn it on but presume it works. Small safe but attached to wardrobe so safe. Cons "Partial sea view" as a description for the rooms is really overstating it - your own little porch on the second level would better describe it. Pretty overpriced for what it is. Walls so thin/uninsulated you can hear every word of your neighbours. Ferries blasting horns all night long (presume this affects everyone on the bay but, as above, rooms not well insulated so makes it worse). Roosters crowing/dogs howling (same everywhere in Bali but as above re insulation). Bathroom smells bad - they supply an auto air freshener in there so must be aware.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04