or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paddy City Resort

regulus 9, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia 65144 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Meeting Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Balcony/Terrace Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Interior Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - View Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Swimming Pool Paddy City Resort Malang - Swimming Pool Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Swimming Pool Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room
Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - View
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Mazhar P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
the stay is fair and acceptable.

Serounding. garden & concept.
4
Fair
Herbert S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
hotel with village view

clean, natural, cheap
6.7
Everything is Good
Bustanur R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2014
A village style resort among paddy field

atmospheric - village style - architecture
5.7
A village style resort among paddy field, on a hilly river side. You can stay in in cottages built in traditional Javanese architecture. The evening is enjoyable, attractively arranged with oil lamps placed around the resort. You can enjoy the songs of frogs and crickets, as if you were staying in a village surrounded by a rice field next to a river flowing down the hill. But aware of mosquitoes and other small insects flying around you while you are outside. Be prepared. While sleeping, keep the fan on or use anti mosquitoes creams. For dinner there is a good restaurant next to the Tlogomas gas station (SPBU), the Gazebo. This restaurant you can reach by 7 – 10 minutes’ walk. Ask the receptionist to print out surrounding map to help you to find the gazebo restaurant easily. Bathroom is equipped with warm water, but the shower is rather slow. The breakfast served is Indonesian breakfast, which is very simple. Some fruits (water melon, honey melons), white rice, fried rice noodle, vegetables and fried chicken and omelet + tea and coffee. Bring your own breakfast if you don’t like that menu.
Suci W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2014
Bad experiance ever
2.3
We came with family and 2 children, expect to have comfortable room to stay for my children. But room i have booked is too small and bit dirty for family, even if i have to upgrade the room. Address is hard to find with google maps. Surrounding is not as describes in photos. We cancel our stay there eventhough i already paid for 2 nights, we find other hotel with comfort room to stay. Not recommended for family to stay there, we've been stay to several hotel arouund that price they offered but never had this experience. Photos deceiving. Bad experience ever.
Aryo K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2014
Low quality, different with the pictures
2
I booked cottage by pool type with 2 rooms. When I get there, the rooms are not in a clean condition, smelly rooms, the bathroom is dirty, there are no ventilation so the rooms are very humid, the water heater is not functioning, and the most serious problem is the water flow very small (I even cannot take a shower). So, from the plan to stay 3 nights at Paddy, I canceled the 2 nights and get another hotel.
Frenky N. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2014
Paddy City Resort

location and comfort
6.3
lttle smelly room and no late night check in. Other is good
Marc C. Families with young children Germany, August 15, 2014
A green oasis in Malang

location itself, garden pavillions, staff support for special requests
7.7
Relaxing 3 days in a nice & green garden environment. The young staff tried to fullfill every special wish and even supported additional requests for organizing Bromo trip or traditional (family) massage at the garden pavillions. Simple, but quiet, relaxing and friendly place!
Hendra H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
quite good

good view, quite environment, sound of nature
6
I came in night time, just some bright lamps in the yard. Probably It is romantic place for couples. I booked standard basic room I found the bed is too small for me, my wife and my 2 kiddos, no hot water and air condition. So I upgraded to deluxe room, The room is quite big but the hot water was not so hot even in max level. In morning time we can see good view of hotel during breakfast and some walk. sound of river, birds and rice field. My kiddos enjoyed the pool so much.
Setyawati L. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2014
with the same price, better choose other hotel

the staff, the quiet
6
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. However, the location of the hotel is very hard to find. We thought it would be in the middle of the city or near Batu. It is not. It's far from the city, and not in Batu. Moreover, the hotel is located kind of suburbs and very hard to get public transportation, and no AC. I suggest better choose the hotel in the middle of city in Malang with the same price. The plus side is, the staff is very nice and the hotel is very quiet.
Sophia G. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Peaceful paddy fields in the backyard

Beautiful paddy fields, Extremely friendly staff, Cottage of Indonesian instruments
8
We were a group of 6 friends who stayed at Paddy City Resort. The property is nicely tucked away in a residential area about 10 - 15 minutes away from the town centre. But getting around from there is easy and inexpensive. The serenity of the location was one of the many enjoyable aspects of the property. The paddy fields rolled down towards a river, which provided us with a serene soundtrack while we spent our nights in one of the traditional Indonesian gazebos dotted inbetween the fields. Rooms were basic and equiped with all the necessities for comfort, as well as breakfast. Though the rooms on the 2nd floor were not very sound-proof so could hear people chattering while walking by. All staff, especially Latief, were extremely friendly, genuine and helpful with everything from arranging tours to ensuring our comfort during our stay. There was definitely an element that came very close to 5* service! We also had the chance to meet the owner, Mr Yusof, who warmly welcomed us to play music with him and the staff on the nights we were there. In addition to the jam nights, there was also one cottage with Gamelan (traditional Indonesian instruments) where staff will gather on Sunday evenings to learn and play together. Beautiful atmosphere and vibes coming from this place. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in Malang!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paddy City Resort MalangPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Meeting RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Balcony/TerracePaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - InteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ViewPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A02