Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paddy City Resort

regulus 9, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia 65144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
199 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Ady T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2015
penginapan bernuansa desa

sawah, sungai, kicau burung
8
Report this review
Dewiana M. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2015
Uncomfortable room
5
Uncomfortable room and difficult to get there
Report this review
Indrayanti I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2015
Dirty, less facilities, mosquitoes

natural view
2.7
The room was so dirty including dust everywhere and big mosquitoes was flying within the room. The room phone didn't work and room chair was broken. Less facilities for hotel that categorized themselves as 2 star hotel. The value for money was not worth. Slow respons from hotel staf
Report this review
Mazhar P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
the stay is fair and acceptable.

Serounding. garden & concept.
4
Fair
Report this review
Herbert S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
hotel with village view

clean, natural, cheap
6.7
Everything is Good
Report this review
Bustanur R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2014
A village style resort among paddy field

atmospheric - village style - architecture
5.7
A village style resort among paddy field, on a hilly river side. You can stay in in cottages built in traditional Javanese architecture. The evening is enjoyable, attractively arranged with oil lamps placed around the resort. You can enjoy the songs of frogs and crickets, as if you were staying in a village surrounded by a rice field next to a river flowing down the hill. But aware of mosquitoes and other small insects flying around you while you are outside. Be prepared. While sleeping, keep the fan on or use anti mosquitoes creams. For dinner there is a good restaurant next to the Tlogomas gas station (SPBU), the Gazebo. This restaurant you can reach by 7 – 10 minutes’ walk. Ask the receptionist to print out surrounding map to help you to find the gazebo restaurant easily. Bathroom is equipped with warm water, but the shower is rather slow. The breakfast served is Indonesian breakfast, which is very simple. Some fruits (water melon, honey melons), white rice, fried rice noodle, vegetables and fried chicken and omelet + tea and coffee. Bring your own breakfast if you don’t like that menu.
Report this review
Suci W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 16, 2014
Bad experiance ever
2.3
We came with family and 2 children, expect to have comfortable room to stay for my children. But room i have booked is too small and bit dirty for family, even if i have to upgrade the room. Address is hard to find with google maps. Surrounding is not as describes in photos. We cancel our stay there eventhough i already paid for 2 nights, we find other hotel with comfort room to stay. Not recommended for family to stay there, we've been stay to several hotel arouund that price they offered but never had this experience. Photos deceiving. Bad experience ever.
Report this review
Aryo K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2014
Low quality, different with the pictures
2
I booked cottage by pool type with 2 rooms. When I get there, the rooms are not in a clean condition, smelly rooms, the bathroom is dirty, there are no ventilation so the rooms are very humid, the water heater is not functioning, and the most serious problem is the water flow very small (I even cannot take a shower). So, from the plan to stay 3 nights at Paddy, I canceled the 2 nights and get another hotel.
Report this review
Frenky N. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2014
Paddy City Resort

location and comfort
6.3
lttle smelly room and no late night check in. Other is good
Report this review
Marc C. Families with young children Germany, August 15, 2014
A green oasis in Malang

location itself, garden pavillions, staff support for special requests
7.7
Relaxing 3 days in a nice & green garden environment. The young staff tried to fullfill every special wish and even supported additional requests for organizing Bromo trip or traditional (family) massage at the garden pavillions. Simple, but quiet, relaxing and friendly place!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 78 reviews Next page
Paddy City Resort MalangPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Meeting RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Balcony/TerracePaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - InteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ViewPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ViewPaddy City Resort Malang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01