or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paddy City Resort

regulus 9, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia 65144 (Show on map)

Book now!

Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Meeting Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Balcony/Terrace Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - View Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Swimming Pool Paddy City Resort Malang - Swimming Pool Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior Paddy City Resort Malang - Swimming Pool Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room
Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Guest Room Paddy City Resort Malang - Exterior
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Hendra H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2014
quite good

good view, quite environment, sound of nature
6
I came in night time, just some bright lamps in the yard. Probably It is romantic place for couples. I booked standard basic room I found the bed is too small for me, my wife and my 2 kiddos, no hot water and air condition. So I upgraded to deluxe room, The room is quite big but the hot water was not so hot even in max level. In morning time we can see good view of hotel during breakfast and some walk. sound of river, birds and rice field. My kiddos enjoyed the pool so much.
Setyawati L. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2014
with the same price, better choose other hotel

the staff, the quiet
6
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. However, the location of the hotel is very hard to find. We thought it would be in the middle of the city or near Batu. It is not. It's far from the city, and not in Batu. Moreover, the hotel is located kind of suburbs and very hard to get public transportation, and no AC. I suggest better choose the hotel in the middle of city in Malang with the same price. The plus side is, the staff is very nice and the hotel is very quiet.
Sophia G. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Peaceful paddy fields in the backyard

Beautiful paddy fields, Extremely friendly staff, Cottage of Indonesian instruments
8
We were a group of 6 friends who stayed at Paddy City Resort. The property is nicely tucked away in a residential area about 10 - 15 minutes away from the town centre. But getting around from there is easy and inexpensive. The serenity of the location was one of the many enjoyable aspects of the property. The paddy fields rolled down towards a river, which provided us with a serene soundtrack while we spent our nights in one of the traditional Indonesian gazebos dotted inbetween the fields. Rooms were basic and equiped with all the necessities for comfort, as well as breakfast. Though the rooms on the 2nd floor were not very sound-proof so could hear people chattering while walking by. All staff, especially Latief, were extremely friendly, genuine and helpful with everything from arranging tours to ensuring our comfort during our stay. There was definitely an element that came very close to 5* service! We also had the chance to meet the owner, Mr Yusof, who warmly welcomed us to play music with him and the staff on the nights we were there. In addition to the jam nights, there was also one cottage with Gamelan (traditional Indonesian instruments) where staff will gather on Sunday evenings to learn and play together. Beautiful atmosphere and vibes coming from this place. I would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in Malang!
Rosedi R. Couples Indonesia, March 31, 2014
overall, good

cleaning room, quite place, price not expensive
7.3
two days
Lila M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Nice view, but less maintainance

Nice view, fresh air, paddy field
4
I stay for 1 night at cottage. First impression was unsatisfied since the room is too small and not clean enough. In the afternoon the room is so hot, with only has a fan. But at the night it become very cold, with fresh air to breath. While sleep we can hear frog noise and river flow. The view in the breakfast area is great, with mountain, river, forest, paddy view. A good spot to take a picture. Overall if want try to have experince living in village and joglo is recommended. But i would prefer only 1 night only staying in this cottage.
Arif B. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2013
perfect hotel for travelling and honeymoon

cheap, mountain and river view,quite
7.7
perfect, mountain and river view in the morning, pool really good, breakfast really good
Sumarni N. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2013
Nice Hotel

Nice resort
5.7
Yosephin R. Families with young children Indonesia, November 3, 2013
Very nice experience

the view, the clean and nice rooms, the swimming pool
8.7
It's nice. The staffs were friendly even when we arrived very late. The breakfast was ready early in the morning. The children loved the view.
Teddy L. Families with young children Indonesia, October 20, 2013
It was fun, surprising view, great garden

great river and mountain view in the middle of city
8
Overall it's fun, the hotel has a decent pool, amazing garden and paddy field, nice food and friendly staff
Susi T. Families with young children Indonesia, October 14, 2013
Good service, beautiful view,clean- comfortable

Clean, comfortable. Good service
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paddy City Resort MalangPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Meeting RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Balcony/TerracePaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ViewPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - ExteriorPaddy City Resort Malang - Swimming PoolPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Guest RoomPaddy City Resort Malang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02