or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paddy Rice

#213-217, Sisowath Quay, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Recreational Facilities Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Restaurant Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - View Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Interior Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Buffet Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Buffet Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Buffet Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Exterior Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Lobby Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - View Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Interior Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Exterior Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Buffet Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Buffet Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Buffet Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (92)
Sort by:
Matthew C. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Good location and comfortable rooms

Central location to riverside and the markets
8.3
Lesley C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Felt like I was back in time just after ww2.

Location location location
7
Was all good but not modern, I'd probably stay there again for the retro atmos
Victor T. Solo travelers Moldova, August 11, 2013
worst hotel i ever stayed in.

Dirty, old, no internet .
3
The stay was bad, it is the worst hotel i ever stayed in, no internet, bad food, no window, rooms looks like hospital not hotel.
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Not the best option

Location was the only positive
4.7
After staying for the second night and being moved to the larger room, things were a bit better. There are a few other important points about the hotel. The internet connection was extremely unreliable which was frustrating as I was trying to book my next hotel. The food is nice. The free breakfast was a plus as you were not restricted to a specific time but could go down a bit later. However, the service in the bar for food was so slow. I wanted to eat an evening meal there but had to leave after waiting over 20 minutes. It wasn't even busy. I was staying another night in the riverfront area but decided I had had enough of this hotel and went elsewhere.
Barry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
A very mixed stay

Location is the only thing
5
I intended to stay only 1 night but, on arriving, I was very tired and booked another night. The room was a deluxe double with balcony view - it was tiny. There is a large discrepancy in the room sizes at the hotel. The staff kindly gave me use of an iron and ironing board - I then found that I had no wardrobe or any hangers to store my clothes! On mentioning this to the staff I was told that I was supposed to be staying in a larger room but the air con was not working and I was placed in the closet instead. I pointed out that was not fair. The staff member was totally unconcerned and, laughing, said "you can stay in there if you want." Only when I insisted on speaking to the manager was the matter resolved. I went out for about an hour and, when I came back, the air con had been miraculously fixed and I was able to move into the other room.
Ed H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
pleasant and interesting

It was irish and had good Irish and western food. good resturaunt with good location to watch pedestrians and traffic
9
It was nice to have the atmosphere of an Irish / Western Hotel and Resturaunt after a few weeks in Asia. I enjoyed haveing food I was familiar with. Nice view of the River from the open resturaunt on the first floor. Easy walking distance to most of what there is to see in Phnom Phen.
Man H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2013
Nice Breakfast, room is so so

Breakfast, location
6.7
Actually it is a restaurant. My room is small without windows or maybe I choose a wrong type during booking that I see big windows with river view on the photos. Ceiling is very high and breakfast is great. My room is just so far so good. There are many other choices near the river side actually.
Keven S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2013
Worth your bucks!

Friendly staff , centrally located , good food
7
Graeme C. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Terrific, pleasant and warm surroundings.

Room, balcony and view across the river / park.
8.3
The hotel is central to the night life down by the river. It is convenient and is secure at night time. Friendly staff and quality food at very affordable prices.
Camille C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2013
Extremely noisy, Outstanding customer service

Manager, Breakfast, Internet
7
I had read reviews and gave it the benefit of the doubt, but it was indeed - incredibly noisy! Apparently the rooms with the views as shown in their website are the noisiest, which sounds like a nightmare as I cannot imagine it being any louder. That aside, I accidentally left my camera there. The staff did in fact turn it in and I am currently working with the manager to find a way to get it back. The level of personal attention to this issue is above and beyond and I can easily recommend any hotel that has this high standard of customer service. It's priceless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Paddy Rice Phnom Penh - RestaurantPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungePaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Recreational FacilitiesPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - RestaurantPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - ViewPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerracePaddy Rice Phnom Penh - InteriorPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - BuffetPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - BuffetPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - BuffetPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - ExteriorPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungePaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungePaddy Rice Phnom Penh - LobbyPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - ViewPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - InteriorPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - ExteriorPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - BuffetPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - BuffetPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - BuffetPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPaddy Rice Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06