Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pagoda Apartments & Hostel

312/13 Moo 9 Pattaya 3rd Road Nongprue Chonburi, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
92 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2016
Good accommodation

Size of rooms and families, location and staff performance
8
I have stayed here before and as usual the accommodation is of a good standard. The company running the accommodation are very helpful. I would use this accommodation again.
Report this review
Stephen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
A good around experience.

Staff, location & size of room
7.7
Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Pagoda, I phoned to say I had been delayed and within a couple of minutes of arriving there was someone there to check me in. In my room the French doors did not lock, I reported this to the management, they said they would arranged to get it fixed the next day, they were true to their word and the next day a couple of engineers repaired the door. It is always good when someone says they will do something and they are true to their word. Comment has been made in other reviews about noise late at night from a property across the road, and the fact that some of the rooms are adjacent to the main road which can be quite noisy. It did not take me long to get used to this noise and in any case there is not a lot the owners can do. I would consider staying in this accommodation again.
Report this review
Mr L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 11, 2015
GoodLocation, convenient and a good stay

Location, privacy, large room
6.7
It was a good stay, nice big room and comfortable to stay in. 1000 baht deposit needed which was a little inconvenient because I was leaving at 6am and there is no staff around. New furniture so staff doesn't trust customers because someone smoked in the room and ruined new things. Nice place on 3rd road all near soi lenky and bukow. No problems, staff work from downstairs in a property agency and are friendly and gold to talk with. I would stay here again, good.
Report this review
Nikola A. Solo travelers Macedonia, February 23, 2015
Back again...

location, surroundings, price
6
Pleasant, good value for the money...
Report this review
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Decent value and location

Big rooms, clean, manager was cool
8
The rooms are big and clean, the manager's a really nice and helpful guy and there's a laundry next door. The noise from the bars on 3rd Road is deafening but if you can't handle noise you shouldn't be in Pattaya. Bring earplugs if you want to sleep, unless you just plan on passing out every night. Location's not bad, the beach is about a ten minute walk and only a couple minutes to Soi Buakhao and LK Metro. Plenty of restaurants and smaller bars on neighboring streets. Only bad thing was the mattress, felt like sleeping right on the springs. Would return.
Report this review
Terrance R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2015
okay

privacy privacy privacy
5.7
okay - more an apt than hotel - not congenial to extending visit beyond reservatiob
Report this review
Ogun C. Solo travelers Turkey, December 30, 2014
Bad Hotel no daily clean
2
First the hotel no reception, so when you arrive the hotel have to call the reception i came and my res number ... and somebody comes and asking the deposit 2 the man said no daily clean only once a week. 3 no security 4 check out day, you have to call also for check out and deposit back.
Report this review
Pasi J. Solo travelers Finland, April 23, 2014
Cheap hotel with good location

Location, price, staff
6.3
Good value for money. Owner was very helpful and flexible. Location is near nightlife districts.
Report this review
Tran T. Groups Vietnam, February 27, 2014
the room is big,clean and value money however they

value money,big,clean
7.3
Report this review
Arvind J. Solo travelers India, February 23, 2014
The stay was short and sweet

Jerry who was the owner of the apartments is very helpful.
7.3
Stay was comfortable except the noise disturbances due to the traffic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Pagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - Building PicturePagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - BathroomPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - BathroomPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - CorridorPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - InteriorPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - ViewPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - Standard King BedPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - Standard King BedPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - Standard Fan King BedPagoda Apartments & Hostel Pattaya - Standard Fan King Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01