My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pagoda Resort & Spa

112 Melville Parade , Como, Perth, Australia 6152 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Guest Room Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Ballroom Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Guest Room Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Hotel Interior Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Hotel Exterior Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda Restaurant and Bar Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Waterwall Room Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Reception Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda Restaurant and Bar Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Fitness Room Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda Ballroom Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda Ballroom Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Deluxe Executive Pool View Room Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Deluxe Studio Pagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Como Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Diane C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 21, 2013
Enoyable weekend for great price

Spa in bathroom , heated pool and quiet surroundings
6.3
Self contained kitchen had all required utensils and appliances. Dishwasher , toaster and kettle had been very well used and should be replaced soon i hope
Yow W. Families with young children Singapore, July 19, 2013
Good value with friendly service

Location, service staff & good size room
8.7
My stay at the Esplanade River Suites was indeed very pleasant. Good location, very friendly and efficient service staff and rooms were of good size.
Christine W. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Everything we wanted

Location, restaurant in house, shops near by
9
Very satisfactory in all respect It is where we like to stay when we visit the city from the country Close to friends, family and central
Allan C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Nice but a little remote :(

Quiet, serene & peaceful
6.3
Kylie H. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2013
Great Location to City Some rooms better than othe

Location
7.7
Perfect location and secire parking at $15.00 a day... Air con units are very noisy
Karen H. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
hassle free stay at a nice quiet hotel

spa bath, balcony and location
9.7
2nd time staying at the Esplanade River Suites, whilst close to the freeway, I can honestly say ive never noticed the noise from traffic. Rooms are comfy, spa bath awesome. Street parking easily obtained.. Will stay here agai.
Rhonda S. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Great location for south of river

Good size room, large bathroom, comfortable bed
7.7
Disappointed charged additional $15 for parking onsite. This should have been built into tariff for booking. Because of location guests would have to have a vehicle to get to hotel, ie no trains, etc. Room was quoted as having a washing machine but it was not present, although the taps were in place in bathroom. Not a problem if overnight but if staying longer insist on it being in bathroom. Great special for evening meal of $33 per person for three course dinner of excellent value and quality. Could not fault food. Breakfast extra but good value. Although didn't have, there is an advertised lunch special as well that also looks to be good value. There are no other eateries around so dining in is really only option if you don't want to drive somewhere. Room service was ridiculously expensive however and not used. Despite being next to freeway very quiet and no noise at all. Is a venue for functions so that could impact on noise levels, perhaps.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use on street parking, don't pay the extra $15. There is plenty of parking around, in street and a parking area attached to a park across the road. If staying longer, insist on washing machine in room.
Julie C. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Excellent Hotel

Location & car parking
7.7
Very good stay, great hotel & location with good parking facilities that aren't too expensive. Will stay here again. The only improvement is the food menu could be changed, exspecially the room service menu - has stayed the same not that great!!!
Restaurant Tip: If you like great Italian Food, I highly recommend restaurant Cia Italia in South Perth on Millpoint Road - dine in or take-away the food is fantastic!!
Arthur M. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
lovely hotel good service

everything was good
8
Everything about the hotel was good we have stayed there a few times and will return
Pamela N. Groups Australia, November 27, 2012
Great location but hotel needs a update

Location, cleaning staff
5.7
I found that for the price one paid you had to put up with a fair amount of noise, Internet was extra and not worth the money as you could not,get it by the pool or in the restaurant. On weekends the hotel restaurant is booked out for a function room as well as the other two function rooms. Since they book out the restaurant you have no access to the restaurant after 6pm or the bar. You need to have room service which is limited and if you arrive after 10pm the room service menu is limited to approx 8 choices, four of which are sandwiches. This is not normally a problem however on my first night in since I landed late I was hungry but when I phoned room service the only vegetarian option was sandwich or pasta. Since was late I ordered the sandwich only to have the one person left in the kitchen,(not a chef) tell me that they were out of bread! Half of the menu was not available! Totally unexceptable for a hotel! Then as was over that there was the noise from the functions. Which lasted till midnight when I phoned and complained they said the hotel gets booked every weekend for functions Friday and Saturday nights so nothing they could really do about it. Wasn't happy as was booked in for 10 days so had another weekend of same no restaurant services worth trying and lots of noise. For the price they charge for the rooms, as well as anything extra such as Internet, parking I feel and know there are many, many better hotels in Perth. I will not be staying at this hotel again as found the front desk staff unhelpful and to a point rude when you complained. The only good thing I can say about the hotel is the cleaning staff are helpful, friendly and do a good job.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pagoda Resort & Spa PerthPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Guest RoomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - BallroomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Guest RoomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Hotel InteriorPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Hotel ExteriorPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda Restaurant and BarPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Waterwall RoomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - ReceptionPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda Restaurant and BarPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Fitness RoomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda BallroomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Pagoda BallroomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Deluxe Executive Pool View RoomPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Deluxe StudioPagoda Resort & Spa Perth - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08