Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Paihsuan Hotel

No.197, Sec. 2, Yanping N. Rd., Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
122 reviews

39 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Lee K. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 29, 2014
Cheap price and nice staff

Cheap price, clean room and nice staff with good English speaking ability
8.3
Cheap price, clean room and nice staff with good English speaking ability. The only thing was that there weren't windows in the room.
Report this review
Sue F. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent room

As above
8.7
Could recommend it to anyone,friendly helpful staff and clean, modern,comfortable room
Report this review
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2013
near to tiwa street

we feel that the to roo m rate still high for the stsndard of this hotel, it have to be motel thsn hotel. safety is not so good
5.7
Report this review
Sandy C. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Enjoyable stay in hip-designed hotel

very big and well equipped bathroom, very good service, free drink and wonderful breakfast provided
9
Pahihsuan Hotel is quite new. Despite of few floors, the hotel is well-equipped with gym, free cleansing, lounge (free drinks and nice breakfast).
Report this review
Ray L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2013
this location is very close to nightmarket

1) close to night-market 2) friendly service 3) tidy and clean room
7.3
hotel service is very nice and friendly, and the room seems pretty new!
Report this review
Agnes L. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2013
good environment

bathroom bed staff
7.3
Report this review
Ken S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
small but fast and efficient

fast internet, fast check in/out, nicely renovated
7.3
I used another name (not Paihsuan Hotel). The sign to the reception was not clear.
Report this review
Sotanmimi L. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
Nice bathroom with jacuzzi

Breakfast is ok, room in adequate size.
5.7
The hotel is still under reconstruction, when we arrived and the reception is on the third floor instead of the fourth floor(wrong address), after sleeping afor a night and found a bud on bed make me feel terrible and scary. The only thing in this hotel I like is the jacuzzi. However the design of the toilet is bad such as the space between the jacuzzi and the toilet is so narrow, the shower area is not hanging on the right area hence when u take the shower , we need to hold the shower head. The breakfast is ok but no fruit supply.
Report this review
Hung P. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 7, 2013
Great

乾淨 安靜 方便
6
Report this review
Robert H. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
The real name is Vogue Hotel

Clean! Modern! Service!
9.3
This hotel is very new at the moment (7/6/2013) and is very modern with touch panels for switches.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 39 reviews Next page
Paihsuan Hotel TaipeiPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - BathroomPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - Deluxe TwinPaihsuan Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06