Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pailyn Hotel

10/2 Moo 1, Jarodvithithong Road, Historical Park, Sukhothai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Deluxe Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Deluxe Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Deluxe Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Restaurant Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Suite Room Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Guest Room Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Exterior Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Swimming Pool Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Interior Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Guest Room Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Deluxe Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Deluxe Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Reception Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Restaurant Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Meeting Room Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Swimming Pool
Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Exterior
Area: Historical Park

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Richard C. Families with older children United States of America, June 29, 2014
Adequate lodging near historical park

location relative to historical park, good mattresses, quick check-in
7
i would give a much better overall rating if the air-conditioning worked and if the breakfast presentation were better. in a country where presentation is usually important, it is quite noticeable when that component is lacking.
Joel R. Families with older children France, July 23, 2013
Sukhothai always the best

Too big, special for groups, good location
6
Liu H. Families with older children Taiwan, July 21, 2013
easy access to Sukhothai Historical Park

good location, easy access to night market and shopping center
5.3
Our rental car was hit by another guest car in car park during night time when we were sleeping. However, the hotel did nothing about this. Very bad.
Dhiravat N. Families with older children Thailand, February 25, 2013
old-ish hotel but still convenient

not far from Sukhothai ruins, adequate room and bed
8
The Pailyn is looking a bit worn, but the rooms are still adequate and good value for the price. Service is efficient and the breakfast is adequate (good coffee). The hotel is situated not too far away from the old city with its ruins and museum, and is easy to find, being on the main road from the new town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to include Wat Saphan Hin and the Saridphong ("Phra Ruang's Dam") in your itinerary, leaving them for the late afternoon or sunset hour.
Ron W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 29, 2009
NOT SO GOOD

Location
3.7
Was very disappointed in Hotel. They had lost two of our bookings but eventually found them. Room very basis with no safe etc. WIFI only in lobby and @ BHT200/hour just priced not to be worthwhile. Obviously now catering for one-nighters especially students, thought I was back at the YMCA! Will not stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use one of the many guest houses available for your trip to Sukhothai
Francis M. Families with older children France, February 20, 2010
Nuit prés de la vielle cité

Personnel trés efficace et souriant Tout était pret a la reception Pas d'attente Chambres trés propres au rez de chaussé
9.3
Etant en famille et arrivant de Koh Chang nous sommes arrivés à 19 h et nous avons apprécié l'accueil rapide et agréable .Nous nous sommes installés trés vite et nous sommes allés piquer une tête dans la piscine.Nous avons eu la chance de se retrover avec un groupe de Français et la soirée au restaurant a été trés animée Nous sommes ravis de cet hotel qui est bien plus qu'une étape .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situé trés prés de la cité ancienne c'est un excellent hotel avec un rapport qualité prix excellent
Caroline P. Families with older children France, December 16, 2009
sympa

piscine proche du vieux sukhotai
7.7
hôtel calme en journée mais le réveil est matinal quand on se trouve du côté route. très belle piscine. Bon restaurant avec des prix tout à fait corrects facile d'accès au site historique en prenant un bus qui s'arrête dès qu'on lève la main pour 20 baths en revanche rien autour donc nécessité de prendre un bus si on veut voir autre chose que l'hôtel le lit n'était pas de bonne qualité
Boonnam W. Families with older children Thailand, November 18, 2013
Zentral gelegen aber Alt und Abgewohnt

Freundlichkeit des Personals, Zentrale Lage, Parkplatz
5
Das Hotel braucht dringenst eine Renovierung, der doppelte Preis fuer das Loy Krathong Fest ist absolut nicht angemessen. Fruehstueck ist leider eine Katastrophe, Tische schmutzig, Buffet katastrophal praesentiert.
Shuichi T. Families with older children Japan, June 29, 2014
古い設備に見合った料金設定

宿泊料金の安さ、便利な立地
5.7
昔からある大型ホテルで、20年前にも宿泊しました。知名度の割に料金が安いのですが、泊まってみて納得しました。20年前と設備が全く変わっていません。とにかく古いの一言です。いスコータイ歴史公園から5キロほど離れた幹線道路沿いと車での移動には便利な立地なので、寝るだけと割り切る方には良いかもしれません。
Nobuaki S. Families with older children Japan, November 18, 2013
観光の拠点。

部屋の家具 無料WiFI ホテルの前でソンテウがひろえる
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pailyn Hotel Sukhothai - LobbyPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - DeluxePailyn Hotel Sukhothai - DeluxePailyn Hotel Sukhothai - DeluxePailyn Hotel Sukhothai - RestaurantPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Suite RoomPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Guest RoomPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - ExteriorPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Swimming PoolPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - InteriorPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Guest RoomPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - DeluxePailyn Hotel Sukhothai - DeluxePailyn Hotel Sukhothai - ReceptionPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - RestaurantPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Meeting RoomPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Swimming PoolPailyn Hotel Sukhothai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08