arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 171 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 171 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

9.6 Charlane G.
United States
May 17, 2016
So Nice!!
One of the best places I have stayed. A bit fall out, but they give you a cell phone and will drive you to and from the town.

8 Vera C.
Portugal
May 07, 2016
Charming, quiet hotel in the country side
Quiet and peaceful, beautiful rooms and bathroom just like the picture. Perfect to rest, away from the bustle of Ubud.One negative point: should be made clear that the swimming pool located by the villas is far from the main compound with deluxe rooms. It is necessary a car or motorbike ride to access it, which can be inconvenient. Also, considering that there are no restaurants or cafes around the menu for room service could be more varied.

10 Georg-Maximilian M.
Singapore
April 30, 2016
Amazing place to stay - highly recommended!
We had a private bungalow with great view. Breakfast on the terrace was great, the furniture stylish and the bathroom in an fantastic open manner.

9.6 sangho I.
South Korea
April 25, 2016
Good value
Room and shower facilities are just like a photos. Feel very good to stayed. Delicious meals for breaky and any extra meal From the restaurant. In additionally very friendly staffs.

9.6 PaulineRatna T.
Canada
April 15, 2016
A stay in paradis
Serene, unique, staff that treats us like their close family. From food presentation to arranging our activities. Gracious, professional staff, our special thanks to Pak Wayan in the Pajar Villa and all the staffs. The villas and the swimming pool are located right in the midst of padi fields, we were treated to a motor cycle ride to/from our villa and the free shuttle - and - they always welcome us with a cooling drink, not only on the first day but every time we come back to our villa. They explained that it is their principle to treat the guests as their family member. I am impressed it is not just lip-service. The activities, rental car value and food are very reasonable even better than what we get in Ubud. This is a perfect place for our group who likes nature but still love our modern comfort. One thing really stood out, the Pajar staff genuine service is something I had not encountered for a long, long time. Love you all, thank you and all the best!

8.8 PaulineRatna T.
Canada
April 13, 2016
A stay in paradise
A unique motor bike ride to reach the villas in the padi field, big outdoor bathroom, comfy beds, accommodating staff, swimming pool facing the padi fields; brilliant free hand phone for free shuttle, beautiful food and various activities, spa services with reasonable rates, and the un-matched serene and peace just to be sitting in the big patio. This is a true hidden gem!

7.6 R S.
Singapore
March 31, 2016
Overall worth for money
Overall worth for money. staffs are good. Rooms are neat and clean. Free shuttle to ubud central . Could be more lightened @ night. Looks like haunted place.

6.8 Taiei H.
United States
March 30, 2016
Wonderful for the most part...
I booked 3 nights in one of Pajar House's villas. For the most part, everything was wonderful. The villa was spacious, new, clean. The bathroom was very cool. Location amongst fields of rice paddy was delightful. The pool was clean and nice. Service was good, again for the most part. The included breakfast was O.K. Unfortunately, when I arrived late the first night, they told me they had issues preparing my villa room, and had to put me in a regular deluxe room for the first night. This was disappointing, since the regular non-villa rooms were old and not nearly as nice. They are a motorbike ride away from the pool and rice paddies. The deluxe room had a strong air-freshener smell. The bed was uncomfortable. I did not sleep well. To make matters worse, when time came to check out, the staff apparently hoped I forgot about the inconvenience the first night. I would have been fine if they simply charged me the rate for a non-villa room for the first night (about half the price of a villa), and forgive the hassle of changing rooms, not getting what I booked, etc. But when I brought it up, they started complaining about how they can't do anything since it was an Agoda booking. After several minutes of back and forth, finally I was able to negotiate so they would pay me a small amount back (still less than the actual difference between room fees). I was quite disappointed with this interaction. First that they would hope I would just forget, and next that I had to push to negotiate they pay me back for something they never gave me. Pajar House managers, if you're reading this: this was poor decision making on your part. I recommend you never do this again if you want to keep good standing with customers. Things like this can ruin an otherwise very satisfactory experience. Thanks.

9.3 Remya W.
India
March 27, 2016
Peaceful stay.
Wonderful staff, a small and nice pool.the food was decent enough.loved the bathroom and tub. It was like in the middle.of a forestonly sounds of birds.
Eventhough the picture in the site was of the pool in the middle of rice farm it was not like that. So we got a bit disappointed. But that was fine because we were in the middle of nature. A quiet and relaxing place.had a great holiday.

9.7 Erhan Y.
Turkey
March 19, 2016
Clean and friendly
Service. Peacefulness. Free shutle