Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pajar House Ubud

Br. Kelabang Moding, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pajar House Ubud Bali - standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - standard Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Exterior Pajar House Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages Pajar House Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages Pajar House Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages Pajar House Ubud Bali - gazebo Pajar House Ubud Bali - Standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Surroundings Pajar House Ubud Bali - Interior Pajar House Ubud Bali - Interior Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool
Pajar House Ubud Bali - Entrance Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Lobby Pajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Interior
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 97 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Victor R. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
A Hidden Gem in Ubud

The Service, The Pool, and The Bathroom
9.3
My wife and I had an amazing time at Pajar House. We originally booked our reservation here based on customer reviews and they were spot-on. The staff was always warm and friendly and were much quicker with room service than even the 5-star resorts we stayed at later on. They gave us a prepaid phone to use during our stay that was really convenient. The lodgings and pool were top-notch condition-wise, obviously well-kept and up-to-date with renovations, and there were virtually no mosquitoes which is pretty fantastic given its rural location. It is only a 10-minute drive from Ubud Palace and a driver will take you to and pick you up from Ubud Palace on request. My wife and I preferred the seclusion to a busier, noisier in-town guest house. We had one complaint about the quality of breakfast, but when we brought it to the attention of the manager he made sure we had an excellent breakfast the next day! I've noticed more than a few people complain about a rooster. I think if you're a really light sleeper it might be a problem, but we had no issues sleeping through the night comfortably. Next time, we plan to spend the entirety of our Bali vacation at Pajar House. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Report this review
Yu Y. Groups China, April 15, 2015
Good servixes

1. Good sevices 2. Good driver 3. Breakfast is not bad
7.7
Overall it's good. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel drivers are good. Quite happy staying there
Report this review
Patrik W. Solo travelers Germany, February 25, 2015
Cozy way to relax in norther ubud

Comfort, staff, rooms
9.7
Report this review
Xinyu N. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2015
Good service and environment

Service,transportation,environment
9.7
good service and environment. Free Hotel car to center of wubu. But If u like yoga,hotel car also can pick up u to yoga barn-famous yoga studio in Bali. 50.000rp,$5 for hotel transport. The price is also very good. Like it
Report this review
Kang Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2014
Simple, quiet and charming

Strong Balinese village culture, not commercialised, laid back
7.7
I had my kids and we were hosted in a villa which was behind the host family's compound. The family was kind and friendly. Though they hardly know much English, they invited us and the girls to visit their traditional Balinese house. The kids were taken to see their prized roosters.
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples Germany, November 16, 2014
Excellent stay

Bungalows were very nice, staff was very friendly and engaged
9.7
Report this review
Visoria P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
BEAUTIFULL LITTLE PARADISE IN UBUD !!!

STAFF, CLEANLINESS, BEAUTIFULL ATMOSPHERE
9.7
I did not regret of booking/staying in Pajar House....It was truly a gem to stay there. The open bathroom and the room with wooden furniture's was so beautiful to look at. Breakfast was great. The portion was just nice and full for a person. Staff were so friendly, attentive and kind enough to assist us whenever we needed help. A special thanks to Kadek Dolir, Koma,Made,Wayan our driver and all the other staff who made our day truly special and great there. We really enjoyed ourselves and could not stop talking about it. Stayed there with a family of five adults and 1 child from Malaysia. Thanks Kadek Dolir for being patient with me and answering to all my email enquiries. Pajar House truly deserves 5 STAR!!!! We will definitely come back again just for the people there. And to anybody who wants to visit UBUD,pls come to Pajar House. You will not regret.
Report this review
Tommi L. Couples Finland, November 3, 2014
A nice little place

clean room and a nice pool
6.7
Overall a nice little place for money. There was just one thing that bothered us and because of this we would not book again. Somewhere in our rooms roof there was rats that started running around in the night making a nasty sound.
Report this review
Sok F. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2014
value for money

home stay style, clean, worth for money
9.3
This place is about 2km++ from the noisy Ubud, around 5 minutes drive. nice room and clean, the bathrooms are great, beautiful pool. The staff are nice. everything is good
Report this review
Lum P. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Location far but comfort place

Food , room , staff
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pajar House Ubud BaliPajar House Ubud Bali - standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - standardPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - BathroomPajar House Ubud Bali - ExteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesPajar House Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesPajar House Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesPajar House Ubud Bali - gazeboPajar House Ubud Bali - Standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - Standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - SurroundingsPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - EntrancePajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - LobbyPajar House Ubud Bali - BathroomPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - FacilitiesPajar House Ubud Bali - FacilitiesPajar House Ubud Bali - FacilitiesPajar House Ubud Bali - FacilitiesPajar House Ubud Bali - shuttle servicePajar House Ubud Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02