Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 179 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 180 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

roelof K. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Superb, fantastic, amazing, luxurios,beautifuf
Realy enjoyed our stay at ubud house. Beautiful Lux villa's who have really luxourios feel to it. The staff give a new meaning to the concept professional service. We in the west could learn a lot from them. You get a Nice Lemon drink each time you come back from a trip and they are genuin interested in you and get treated at a verry Personal level. You can feel this is a family hotel. Everyone from the staff is related in some way and that is the strengt of the service. Theit motto is; " keep smiling and do it together". That's the true Hindu treatment you get at pajar and we loved it. We could recommend it to everyone who want to spend their holiday in Ubud
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Frank S. from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Location is misleading - rice field pool actually far away
Booked this place because I was attracted by the rice field pool. Had the second best room which has no pool at all. The cheapest room 2mins away have a small no spectacular pool whereas the villas have access to the rice field pool with is a 5min motorbike ride away. Absolutely misleading advertisement of the hotel. So don't book it if you're not staying in the most expensive room (which BTW are remote, nothing around there). Staff is nice though and serves good breakfast. Also offers recent trips and drivers at a price that is fairly ok.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Lee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for money
Good hospitality . The free shuttle bus to town is very helpful. The guests are provided with a handphone to call for shutter service anytime from morning to 10pm. They will drop off at the Ubud Palace entrance . They have a fleet of 12 MPVs to serve all the guests of Pajar House and Villa . The room and bathroom is very spacious . Overall good stay and would recommend . Good value .
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Kerry O. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Gorgeous bungalows with top service
Just returned from three nights at Pajar and couldn't recommend it enough. It's a little slice of heaven on the outskirts of Ubud. The service and free shuttle bus to and from town is second to none. Breakfast each day on the balcony over looking the jungle is perfect. Be aware that the bathrooms are partially uncovered and gorgeous, but do allow the creepy crawlies in! The is a wide selection of room service meals on offer, cheap, daily excursions and two lovely pools to make the most of.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Charlane G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
So Nice!!
One of the best places I have stayed. A bit fall out, but they give you a cell phone and will drive you to and from the town.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Vera C. from Portugal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Charming, quiet hotel in the country side
Quiet and peaceful, beautiful rooms and bathroom just like the picture. Perfect to rest, away from the bustle of Ubud.One negative point: should be made clear that the swimming pool located by the villas is far from the main compound with deluxe rooms. It is necessary a car or motorbike ride to access it, which can be inconvenient. Also, considering that there are no restaurants or cafes around the menu for room service could be more varied.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Georg-Maximilian M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Amazing place to stay - highly recommended!
We had a private bungalow with great view. Breakfast on the terrace was great, the furniture stylish and the bathroom in an fantastic open manner.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

sangho I. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good value
Room and shower facilities are just like a photos. Feel very good to stayed. Delicious meals for breaky and any extra meal From the restaurant. In additionally very friendly staffs.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

PaulineRatna T. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A stay in paradis
Serene, unique, staff that treats us like their close family. From food presentation to arranging our activities. Gracious, professional staff, our special thanks to Pak Wayan in the Pajar Villa and all the staffs. The villas and the swimming pool are located right in the midst of padi fields, we were treated to a motor cycle ride to/from our villa and the free shuttle - and - they always welcome us with a cooling drink, not only on the first day but every time we come back to our villa. They explained that it is their principle to treat the guests as their family member. I am impressed it is not just lip-service. The activities, rental car value and food are very reasonable even better than what we get in Ubud. This is a perfect place for our group who likes nature but still love our modern comfort. One thing really stood out, the Pajar staff genuine service is something I had not encountered for a long, long time. Love you all, thank you and all the best!
Reviewed April 15, 2016

PaulineRatna T. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A stay in paradise
A unique motor bike ride to reach the villas in the padi field, big outdoor bathroom, comfy beds, accommodating staff, swimming pool facing the padi fields; brilliant free hand phone for free shuttle, beautiful food and various activities, spa services with reasonable rates, and the un-matched serene and peace just to be sitting in the big patio. This is a true hidden gem!
Reviewed April 13, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: