Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pajar House Ubud

Br. Kelabang Moding, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe Double Bedroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe Double Bedroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Guest Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace Pajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom Pajar House Ubud Bali - Exterior Pajar House Ubud Bali - Exterior Pajar House Ubud Bali - Exterior
Pajar House Ubud Bali - Exterior Pajar House Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages Pajar House Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages Pajar House Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Helen T. Couples Indonesia, September 1, 2014
unique experience

clean air, calm environment.
7.7
It was a quite and peaceful environment, it's really a perfect place for a stress relieve.
Pimpisa P. Families with older children Thailand, August 15, 2014
Perfect place in Ubud

lovely room , beautiful open roof bathroom
10
This is my favorite hotel in Bali. Everything are perfect. They gave me mobile phone to call shuttle service between the hotel and center of Ubud. The shuttle is avaliable between 9.00am - 10.00pm. The only thing that I need the hotel to improve is Wi-fi in the room. The signal is weak in the room but if I use it in front of my room, it's fast.
Katja S. Couples Germany, July 27, 2014
wonderful place

great room, friendly staff, free rides into Ubud
8.3
We really enjoyed our time here. The staff were very friendly and we were given a mobile to call for transport back from Ubud, great service. The room was beautiful. Can really recommend the cooking school just around the corner. They forgot our transport to the airport in the morning but this was quickly remedied and we got there in time.
David T. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Clean, Basic but no peace and quiet

Comfortable Bed.
5
We booked Pajar house based on the reviews but I have to say if your looking for somewhere quiet then be careful as we ended up at Pajar House 2 where at 3AM the Chickens and Cows in the back garden start their morning and from there you will certainly not get any sleep..
Christopher F. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
A Good Choice in the Countryside

Bathroom, Quiet Location, Staff
8
Our stay was disrupted by the building of a swimming pool. The hotel is upgrading and once finished it will be great. They did their best to keep the building hidden but the noise you can't muffle. The staff were wonderful and generally the hotel is a great price for what you receive. Our hot water wasn't working but to be fair we never did tell the staff so perhaps that could have been fixed. All in all a good choice but if I were you I would not choose this place until they finish the pool (I'm guessing that will be the end of September 2014).
Shurui Y. Couples China, July 10, 2014
Very balinese hotel, Wayan and Kadek are very nice

Nice staff; call-on-arrive shuttle bus (from hotel to ubud palace), big room
7.7
It was a nice experience for me, choosing a countryside hotel instead of some downtown fancy hotels. High value for money, large room, exotic decoration, more-than-nice staffs... But it does have some shortcomings: no swimming pool, far away from downtown Ubud (10-mins by car to Ubud Palace), slow wifi...
Maria K. Couples Canada, July 2, 2014
Best of both worlds

Hospitality, very close proximity to Ubud & efficiently-run shuttle service, beautiful rooms
9.7
The Pajar House was perfection in our eyes: Our romantic guesthouse had a balinese architecture mixed in with some more contemporary designs, surrounded by a lush garden. We had an open concept kitchen, dined outside where we had delicious breakfast served to us everyday (your meals, whatever you chose, always came with fresh fruit juice, hot beverage of your choice and sliced fruits. We highly recommend their Nasi Goreng!). We had a big comfortable bed equipped with a mosquito net (although we never used it) and our bathroom was semi-open concept as well. I took a 30 minute shower that first night, giddy that I can go stargazing while showering and sitting in the loo. The shower head had good pressure and was hot. While we were not in the center of Ubud, their complimentary shuttle (running until 10 pm) made it a breeze to travel to town and back to the guesthouse. They provided us with a cellphone which we have used to contact the reception for anything we needed and to arrange shuttle pick ups and drop offs. From Ubud Center, it only took them 10 minutes to pick us up after we make the call. Their drop off and pick up point is at Ubud Palace. Amazing! I mean really you get the best of two worlds -- staying in a Balinese family compound close to the rice fields yet easy and quick access to all the action in town. I would recommend for light sleepers to pack a pair of ear plugs however, because the roosters start crowing way before sunrise! ;) However, it's part of the charm! The Pajar House is a family run business and really, their hospitality and warmth can't be beat. For example, I called them late at night asking if they had a kettle I could use for tea, and reception immediately sent someone to bring us a thermos of hot water. Truly -- I felt like it was home away from home, only better. Highly recommended!
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2014
close to nature

quiet, cool and nice
6.7
cool!!!
Leong K. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2014
far from town

quiet, nice but far
5.7
morning call by the rooster around 2am is an interesting experience.
Wei W. Couples China, June 4, 2014
Great stay, nice staff, quiet place, nice garden

quiet, good staff, nice garden
10
really nice place to stay, the staff is really good, when we get back late, a nice young man is waiting in front of my house to ask about our breakfast choice, and there is a free transfer car to the central of Ubud, for about 5 mins, so you can enjoy the quiet environment and the convenience of transfer. Breakfast is really good, and you can take it in a nice garden, the around is just local place, it's a good choice to experience the local.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pajar House Ubud BaliPajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe Double BedroomPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe Double BedroomPajar House Ubud Bali - BathroomPajar House Ubud Bali - BathroomPajar House Ubud Bali - BathroomPajar House Ubud Bali - Guest RoomPajar House Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerracePajar House Ubud Bali - BathroomPajar House Ubud Bali - ExteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - ExteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - ExteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - ExteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesPajar House Ubud Bali - Food and BeveragesPajar House Ubud Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B05