Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pajar House Ubud

Br. Kelabang Moding, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pajar House Ubud Bali - standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - standard Pajar House Ubud Bali - Gazebo Pajar House Ubud Bali - Standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - standard room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Hotel area Pajar House Ubud Bali - Hotel area Pajar House Ubud Bali - Family temple Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Reception place Pajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom at deluxe room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming Pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Night view at pool
Pajar House Ubud Bali - Night view at pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - Night view at pool Pajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden view Pajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Interior Pajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden view Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden view Pajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe room Pajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden view Pajar House Ubud Bali - balcony with garden view
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
112 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Terry H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
Awesome Service

Excellent service, Cozy, Best bathroom
9.3
It was very fun and happy homestay experience at Pajar house. They have excellent customer services with very kind and smiling all the time. I also really enjoyed bath every night with nature and their shuttle service to the Ubud palace. Someone who wants to feel Ubud home stay with great people, Strongly recommend Pajar House.
Report this review
Antonia F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 12, 2015
Amazing home stay and super warm staffs

Nice room design (combine traditional and natural interior), warm staffs with quick responses
8.3
What a pleasant stay!
Report this review
Chung L. Families with young children Australia, December 9, 2015
good service

clean, good service, quite
9
Report this review
Ang C. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2015
Quiet

Staff friendly, quiet, confortable
8.3
Report this review
Huanying Z. Families with older children China, November 28, 2015
Excellent!

Staffs are kind and friendly, service are good, room is clean
9.3
Very good! Staffs are very friendly and kind, and have quick response to our request. Although it is far from city center, they have free shuttle bus to city center until 10pm everyday, it's very convenient ! Breakfast is good, but the drinks need to improve, it is good enough! Will come back again!
Report this review
Xia H. Groups China, October 12, 2015
fabulous hotel

room condition, service, staff
9.7
very nice hotel, the room is very nice and clean, I like the bathroom very much. The staff are very friendly. I will stay there if I go to ubud.
Report this review
Kim W. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Accommodation in local village

Local village and staff
7
Overall satisfied. Pros: 1) staff are great and will try their best to make our stay comfortable 2) situated in local village which is a distance away but with free transport so its good 3) overall comfortable as most time we will be out and back for sleep and afternoon rest Cons: 1) we stayed in room #1 which I guessed is the oldest room there as the décor is dated and if do some soft furnishing changes will add to better position, room is big with a separate living area, due to the old style ceiling got rats running in it but don't think they can come into room as we see no holes, staff were quick to check when I mentioned but were not there when probed 2) shower head position is oddly in middle of room so it floods the whole bath area unless you use tub to bathe 3) breakfast seriously needs to be improved
Report this review
Victor R. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
A Hidden Gem in Ubud

The Service, The Pool, and The Bathroom
9.3
My wife and I had an amazing time at Pajar House. We originally booked our reservation here based on customer reviews and they were spot-on. The staff was always warm and friendly and were much quicker with room service than even the 5-star resorts we stayed at later on. They gave us a prepaid phone to use during our stay that was really convenient. The lodgings and pool were top-notch condition-wise, obviously well-kept and up-to-date with renovations, and there were virtually no mosquitoes which is pretty fantastic given its rural location. It is only a 10-minute drive from Ubud Palace and a driver will take you to and pick you up from Ubud Palace on request. My wife and I preferred the seclusion to a busier, noisier in-town guest house. We had one complaint about the quality of breakfast, but when we brought it to the attention of the manager he made sure we had an excellent breakfast the next day! I've noticed more than a few people complain about a rooster. I think if you're a really light sleeper it might be a problem, but we had no issues sleeping through the night comfortably. Next time, we plan to spend the entirety of our Bali vacation at Pajar House. Thanks for the wonderful experience!
Report this review
Yu Y. Groups China, April 15, 2015
Good servixes

1. Good sevices 2. Good driver 3. Breakfast is not bad
7.7
Overall it's good. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel drivers are good. Quite happy staying there
Report this review
Patrik W. Solo travelers Germany, February 25, 2015
Cozy way to relax in norther ubud

Comfort, staff, rooms
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villaPajar House Ubud Bali - standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - standardPajar House Ubud Bali - GazeboPajar House Ubud Bali - Standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - Standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - standard roomPajar House Ubud Bali - Hotel areaPajar House Ubud Bali - Hotel areaPajar House Ubud Bali - Family templePajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - Reception placePajar House Ubud Bali - Bathroom at deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - Night view at poolPajar House Ubud Bali - Night view at poolPajar House Ubud Bali - Night view at poolPajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden viewPajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - InteriorPajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden view Room Pajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden viewPajar House Ubud Bali - Deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - deluxe roomPajar House Ubud Bali - Room with garden viewPajar House Ubud Bali - balcony with garden viewPajar House Ubud Bali - honeymoon set upPajar House Ubud Bali - Pajar House TransportPajar House Ubud Bali - Pajar House TransportPajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villaPajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villaPajar House Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolPajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villaPajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villaPajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villaPajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villaPajar House Ubud Bali - pool at one bed room villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02