or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace 2 Hotel

No.20, Slot 12, 16ha Hoa Bien Area, Nguyen Hung Son Street, Rach Gia, Rach Gia (Kien Giang), Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Double Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Double Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Double Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Superior Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Triple Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Triple Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Triple Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Room Interior Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Lobby Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Corridor
Area: Rach Gia Number of Rooms: 27
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Robert G. Families with older children Australia, May 11, 2014
comfortable, convenient location

close to ferry,new condition of hotel,attentive staff
9
Very friendly staff, nice new and clean hotel, comfortable beds, close to ferry
Beni K. Couples Switzerland, May 9, 2014
Good place for a stopover

straightforward staff, nice view from balcony, close to the airport
6.3
Not really a lot to say about the place, the rooms were rather spacy and well furnished. The English menu in the restaurant was helpful. The Internet was completely useless.
Colin L. Couples Canada, April 7, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and walking distance to Rach Gia harbour to the take the ferry to Phu Quoc.
8.3
We arrived in the evening and were checked in quickly. The receptionist was also able to assist us in purchasing tickets for the next morning's ferry to Phu Quoc - very helpful. The room was quite nice and allowed a night of rest before taking the ferry in the morning.
Ken C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Great location

very helpful and friendly staff
9.3
We found the Palace Hotel to be in a great location, within easy walking distance to local "eating & drinking houses"
Josephine B. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
new hotel on river

close to ferry terminal
9.3
New hotel very comfortable stayed 1 night after ferry fron Phu Quoc got taxi to bus station for Can Tho next morning no problems
Yen O. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
great location but small rooms

closed to Phu quoc dock
5
small room, great location for shopping great location for sighteeing
Lucia B. Couples Slovakia, December 14, 2012
Very nice room and clean.

Good location for people wants to go to Phu Quoc, just 10 minutes walk or 2 minutes by taxi.
9
The hotel is New and the staff of the hotel is good and some of them can speak good english. The superior room had a nice balcony, quite zone off the hotel, if i go back to rach già i definetely would stay in the Palace Hotel.
Andrzej M. Couples Sweden, November 18, 2012
Clean and quiet

very good
9.3
We stayed here for 2 nights before catching the ferry to Phu Quoc and had a lovely surprise. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Vietnam. It's brand new, very clean, with beautiful wiew from balkony. The reception staff were very helpful and could speak good English. Location is great in quiet area but only 5 mins walk to town & ferry. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Karyn R. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
quiet location and very spacious rooms

view of the ocean from balcony
8.3
this hotel was a short taxi ride from the bus station and a 10 minute walk to the terminal for ferry to phu quoc. the hotel is new, clean, extremely spacious compared to saigon and is in a quiet and seemingly wealthy neighbourhood. a cafe downstairs was our nighttime entertainment - peaceful coffee beneath the trees.
Travel tip: stroll towards the city and find riverside bars for dinner
Carol E. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2012
Modern hotel

New rooms good facilities
8
Very modern by Vietnamese standards on a newly developed area close to the ferry port. The room was clean and spacious with all modern amenities. The staff were friendly,  spoke fairly good English and were helpful with any of our requests.  As it was low season, they provided breakfast and drinks, but there were no restaurant facilities, in the evening. There looked like there were some very nice restaurants near by, but as we were there for only one night we did not try them.  We were going to Phu Quoc Island and this hotel is excellently situated for the transfer. You could walk to the port but a £1,  3 min taxi ride was easier. I would certainly come back for 2 - 3 days to explore the town and area.
Travel tip: Good for ferry to Pho Quoc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang)Palace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - DoublePalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - DoublePalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - DoublePalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - SuperiorPalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - TriplePalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - TriplePalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - TriplePalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Room InteriorPalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - LobbyPalace 2 Hotel Rach Gia (Kien Giang) - Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3C07