or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Copenhagen

Radhuspladsen 57, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Entrance Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bathroom Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/Cafe Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior
Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (10)
Sort by:
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2012
good location for center

good location for center
7.3
I stayed here in September 2012 for work. Interesting hotel located in historic building next to city hall. While its not a bad hotel, for the price and supposed high rating, i was not impressed. Good things: - spacious room and nice big shower stall - good reception service Bad - city hall bell keeps going off - if you really want to be in center, then maybe its fine, but if you come for business and may need quiet place to work or maybe go to sleep early - not so good. - in general lots of noise from street - breakfast - probably the worst out of all hotels i had in Scandinavia during that trip. I cant say its that terrible, its just average / below average. No cut fruits, eggs are not so good, no potato etc. Just not impressed, i expect better for this class of hotel. - no pool, fitness very very small
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2012
middle of the main squares in the city
6.7
the palace hotel is right in the middle of one of the main squares in the city. with a fantastic location, just steps away from a major pedestrianised shopping/eating street. follow that street all the way down and about 10-15min later you'll find yourself on nyhavn. the building is huge and majestic and you feel special just walking in. the front desk staff are great, despite obviously being very busy - which was honestly a surprise, given the staff we'd come across in other establishments. the rooms are spacious, even when a third bed had to be put in at the last minute when one of our traveling party decided to extend her stay by a night. no fuss from the reception staff about that either. the only drawback is the construction all around the area which is not due to be completed until 2015. they promise a much nicer, greener square by the time it's done but we'll have to take their word for it! it means the taxis stop a little way from the hotel main entrance and there are barriers all over the front of the hotel directing pedestrian traffic. if you can overlook that, this hotel really is part of a great copenhagen experience.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2012
“Beautiful Hotel in Copenhagen”

“Beautiful Hotel in Copenhagen”
6.7
I have visited Scandic Palace Hotel for business purposes. Its location is great also due to the fact that it is walking distance from the central station but also due to its proximity to the old city. Since the hotel was full I got a room at the fifth floor and was upgraded to executive room. The rooms amazing (all of them except the 1st floor were renovated) and the combination of old and new generates unique atmosphere in the room. Huge bath, two TVs, complimentary coffee and more. Breakfast is very rich and tasteful. Be aware that when hotel is full 08:00 am is very busy around breakfast. The only drawback is the fact that the peripheral area is under massive constructions that will take quite a while and could diminished from the positive experience in the hotel itself. Service was very kind.
Jennifer C. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2012
Good Location, but not a proper double bed

Location
6.7
Great location , but the rooms were a little small and the bed was not a proper double/king bed. the lobby was a little tierd alos
May B. Business travelers August 24, 2012
Good location, hotel with character

Good location, hotel with lots of history in it
10
The hotel is old with lots of history but very well maintained. Rooms have been refurbished with a modern twist but the exterior has retained its old building look. Hotel is right in the middle of the city center and very convenient. I will definitely recommend this one.
May B. Business travelers March 21, 2012
Perfect location!

Good location - right in the middle of the city center. Aside from the shopping, the area is also very historical and the hotel itself has some historical value in it. Train station is nearby and taxi stand accessible.
8.3
The hotel lobby looks a bit old and needs refurbishment (including the lift), but the room (including the furniture inside) is actually very modern. Place is right in the middle of the city center so there's a lot of food and shopping options. My stay was very pleasant and will definitely come back again.
Oerjan S. Business travelers Norway, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel

Centrally located, close to Tivoli and Strøget
8
This means some noise and a little difficult to get to. It may also be some noise from the City Hall if there are events there. Many nice restaurants and bars around the hotel. The Shopping street Strøget just around the corner from the hotel is an attractive but expensive. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Yasuhito I. Business travelers Japan, January 17, 2014
ホテルの設備が古く且つ対応が悪い

立地条件、清潔な室内、静かな環境
4.7
中心地にありながら、大通りからは少し離れている為、室内は静かだった。部屋のエアコンが壊れていて室内は寒く、電気も一部故障し、室内設置の電話も繋がらず、室内設置のコーヒーメーカーも故障していた。修理を依頼するもなかなか対応してもらえず残念。次回は別のホテルを利用する。
Oerjan S. Business travelers Norway, November 10, 2011
Beste Scandic hotel i København

Forholdsvis nyoppusset
8.7
Hotellet ligger meget sentralt plassert ved Rådhusplassen, nært Tivoli, Strøget etc. Kort avstand til Hovedbanegården togstasjon den ene veien og Nyhavn den andre veien. Det foregår opprustning av området utenfor inngangen som det er akkurat nå mye rot og litt klossete å komme inn til hotellet. Klokkene i Rådhustårnet slår også hvert kvarter fra 07 om morgenen til midnatt.
Jonas R. Business travelers Sweden, August 14, 2012
Hotell med bästa läge

Läget
7.3
hotell med bästa möjliga läge. Har i bland fått stora ny renoverade rum, och i bland gamla orenoverade rum. Incheckningen tar helt otroligt lång tid... verkar som att ingen förstår hur systemet fungerar.. Personalen är dock mycket trevligare och bättre sedan Scandic har tagit över.. Man kan dock inte erbjuda parkering. Enligt personalen så var närmaste parkering 1km bort. Men vi hittade närmare 3:e gatan söder ut från hotellet sett.. finns parkering. kostar 120dkr / dygn.
Travel tip: köpenhamn är en underbar stad... Tivoli för barnen, alltid lika populärt.. nyhavn är helt underbart en sommar eftermiddag.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - EntrancePalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BathroomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungePalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/CafePalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04