or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Copenhagen

Radhuspladsen 57, City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Entrance Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Interior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Bathroom Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest Room Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/Lounge Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Restaurant Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/Cafe Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior
Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior
Area: City Center / Stroget Number of Rooms: 169

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Michelle O. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Lovely historical hotel

The ambience, location and room
9
Perfect. The location is very accessible to the center of town and train station. Great bedrooms, and a decent breakfast.
Don C. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2014
Quality lodging in great central location

Central location, near good restaurants and shopping
8.3
Enjoyed central location and access to tours, museums and Tivoli Gardens.
Gary C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
Culturally Incredible and every bit Danish

Location, Views, Location
8
Fantastic stay, with an immediate immersion of Danish History and Culture. You are never too far away from anything. Shopping - 2 mins round the corner, Tivolli - 7 mins across the street, City Tour Bus - 30 secs in front of the hotel, Food - 30 secs (Kentucky or Burger King and McDonalds), Trishaw Taxis - 45 secs in front of Hotel, City Hall Square - 40 secs across the bicycle lane. What more can you ask for? Hop on Hop off buses - just 10 mins walk across the city square.
Gary C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 24, 2013
A Danish touch to everything surrounding it

Location, Views, Location
9
Was an incredible experience especially when you watch the sun sun sets amongst the city roof tops at 10 pm :)
Chlore M. Groups Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
good location, easy access to shopping areas

hotel is well maintained
8.3
the hotel is located in a great location with easy access to shopping areas and the central station is about 10 mins away if you walk. the staff is friendly and the hotel is quite well maintained.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2012
good location for center

good location for center
7.3
I stayed here in September 2012 for work. Interesting hotel located in historic building next to city hall. While its not a bad hotel, for the price and supposed high rating, i was not impressed. Good things: - spacious room and nice big shower stall - good reception service Bad - city hall bell keeps going off - if you really want to be in center, then maybe its fine, but if you come for business and may need quiet place to work or maybe go to sleep early - not so good. - in general lots of noise from street - breakfast - probably the worst out of all hotels i had in Scandinavia during that trip. I cant say its that terrible, its just average / below average. No cut fruits, eggs are not so good, no potato etc. Just not impressed, i expect better for this class of hotel. - no pool, fitness very very small
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, October 1, 2012
middle of the main squares in the city
6.7
the palace hotel is right in the middle of one of the main squares in the city. with a fantastic location, just steps away from a major pedestrianised shopping/eating street. follow that street all the way down and about 10-15min later you'll find yourself on nyhavn. the building is huge and majestic and you feel special just walking in. the front desk staff are great, despite obviously being very busy - which was honestly a surprise, given the staff we'd come across in other establishments. the rooms are spacious, even when a third bed had to be put in at the last minute when one of our traveling party decided to extend her stay by a night. no fuss from the reception staff about that either. the only drawback is the construction all around the area which is not due to be completed until 2015. they promise a much nicer, greener square by the time it's done but we'll have to take their word for it! it means the taxis stop a little way from the hotel main entrance and there are barriers all over the front of the hotel directing pedestrian traffic. if you can overlook that, this hotel really is part of a great copenhagen experience.
Sasiwan S. Groups Thailand, October 1, 2012
“Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff”

“Excellent hotel with very pleasant staff”
6.7
Was staying in Copenhagen for the weekend, and stayed at Palace Hotel. It is an old hotel with an old and elegant entrance hall. The room we got was recently refurbished and was maybe a bit "modern" for the style of the hotel. Still very nice and functional. The bed was excellent, but the blanket was a bit small, so it was a bit chilly. Breakfast was not included, but we paid for it and it was excellent. Free wireless wifi, but on our room we couldn't reach it. Thankfully the public network came to rescue. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We was able to put our baggage in the storeroom after check-out because of a late return flight. When it a bit later started to rain, we returned to fetch our umbrella, the staff responded; "why don't you just borrow one from us, so you don't have to unpack you baggage. The small things that makes a stay!
Sasiwan S. Groups Thailand, October 1, 2012
“Excellence all the way!”
7
This hotel is not only in an excellent position but an excellent hotel overall. We stayed one night pre-cruise then another 4 nights after our cruise. Its is close to the main shopping areas and walkable distance to everything else. A fair walk to the Canal Tour boats but things all the way to see so we enjoyed it. It is also near the main railway station, opposite the Town Hall, 3 minutes from the Tivoli Gardens and there is a Tourist Information Office not far away. Check-in and out was handled efficiently and all front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our first room was good but compact and on checking out we asked if when returning we could have larger room and they gave us one. Apparently because it is an old building (but all has been completely renovated) the rooms do vary in size even in the same category. We had breakfast included and there was plenty of choice, well presented and hot food well cooked and service was good. Taxis are very close by. There is work going on around the Town Hall but this didn't cause us any concerns although both our rooms were not in the front of the hotel. The hotel was very quiet and the bed comfortable. Wi-fi was available free of charge and for those who don't carry a laptop this hotel provided a computer and printer in a public area. Can't praise enough really, we were very happy with our stay and couldn't find any faults! Would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sasiwan S. Groups Thailand, October 1, 2012
“Slightly dated but comfortable”
6.7
Rooms are quite small but comfortable and clean. Bonus was the window opening to let fresh air into the room. Wardrobe sliding doors were a problem as they both slide to the centre so you have to reach round them to hang anything, and most of the space is taken up by an ironing board. Not great for business suits and shirts. In addition the bathroom basin is incredibly small even though there was room for a larger one. It made washing and shaving unneccessarily difficult. However, the rest of the facilities are fine. Corridors are spacious if dated and one of the two public lifts appeared to be a converted service lift. Be prepared to find groups of lost senior citizens who don't realise that you have to turn the handle to get out as the doors don't open autmatically. Some had been up and down several times ! The location is superb, right in the middle of the city and 10/15 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens. However the square outside the hotel entrance is currently a building site due to the work that is going on all over the city. This will not complete anytime soon but didn't affect our stay. Taxis from the hotel in the morning were a nightmare. They are in short supply, most are not very helpful. and appear to choose who they take based on where the taxi driver wants to go. So get a taxi number and book them yourself or you could wait 45 minutes or more. I have heard people say the bell chiming on the hour was a problem but it wasn't for any of my group. Anyway it stops at midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - EntrancePalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - InteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - BathroomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Guest RoomPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Pub/LoungePalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - RestaurantPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Coffee Shop/CafePalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - ExteriorPalace Hotel Copenhagen Copenhagen - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03