or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Hakone

1245 Sengokuhara Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun , Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar Piccolo Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis Court Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lake View
Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Small Double Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood twin Mt View Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone -  Restaurant Humming Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - View
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Amor H. Families with young children Japan, January 11, 2015
Lovely

Simple but relaxing hotel
9
Very relaxing,nice location,I love the food I love to come again
Annie F. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
Good hotel

Good Transportion, clean, n nice staff
9.3
Thanapon S. Couples Thailand, November 14, 2014
Good in overall

Clean View friendly stuff
8
only one exception is quite far from haneda-yumoto station
Kum W. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2014
Hotel review

The bed was very comfortable, great scenary, the room is big enough.
7
Very good.
Lau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
good message service

nice staff, good message service, nice room
7
nice enviroment
Stephanie L. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Great Accomodation

Clean , Comfortable and Cosy
8.7
The hotel was not at the cluster of lodgings therefore it can be slightly inconvenient to find food. There was a restaurant but we did not try it as we were on a budget. We would recommend you guys to pack some food before reaching the hotel. There were some convenience stores further down by taking a bus. Other than that, we were very please with our stay. The room was very clean and bright and the beds were comfortable. Onsen was free to use and it was lovely. It was also easy to reach the hotel as the bus stops right infront of it. Highly recommended :)
Graeme S. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Ffantistic customer service

Staff, Spacious rooms & hotel, location to us stop
8
Alvin C. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2014
Great hotel for honeymooners

onsen, cleanliness, convenience
7.7
me & my wife had a memorable stay in Palace hotel. Had our window view of the Mt fuji, though distant but the view of it in the morning is remarkable. Few bus stops away from owadani ropeway. Though far from the shinkansen line, being there is very relaxing for us plus having their own onsen in the hotel adds up a good hotel amenity. Wish we could have stayed longer. Wifi is great too.
G K. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2014
Ok hotel in poor location; food ripoff

Polite staff, clean, onsen at hotel
5.7
This hotel is not within walking distance of anything, so we felt trapped into eating at the hotel. They offer a western-style menu, and a more traditional Japanese restaurant. The food is decent, but over-priced (2200 yen for club sandwich and fries; 2300 yen for two eggs/bread/bacon/coffee). There are a variety of Japanese restaurants located 5-10min drive away in Sengokuhara proper, but this was a difficult option for late arrivals and early bedtimes with kids. The staff, like at most Japanese hotels, was very polite and helpful. The hotel building has seen better days, and the pool was empty and closed. This hotel was fine for a few nights of sleeping, and my wife enjoyed the onsen. It is convenient to the Togendai boat dock and ropeway for Hakone Free Pass explorers. My main complaint is that breakfast seemed to be run by an accountant (extra bread and coffee refills seemed to require a managerial conference), and when I inquired about why the hotel bar was closed on a Saturday night, the front desk clerk asked me if I had a reservation... For the hotel bar!?! Wifi was also poor/unavailable in our room, but wifi was good in the lobby. Overall, stay here if you get a great price, but research your food/transport options ahead of time. We would probably pay a bit more and stay somewhere with a better location to services and transport... Any of the major towns on the Hakone Free Pass circuit like Motohakone, Hakone-Yumoto, or Gora. Not a bad hotel, but there are better options.
Kristine S. Families with young children Philippines, August 25, 2014
Good

Food is delicious, comfortable bed and english speaking staff
7.7
Very comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03