Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Hakone

1245 Sengokuhara Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun , Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar Piccolo Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis Court Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lake View
Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Small Double Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood twin Mt View Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone -  Restaurant Humming Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - View
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 501 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Susan T. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2015
relax

onsen, view & staff
5.3
The hotel is quite far from everything. Not so convenient specially during night time where the buses are only up to 9pm.
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Satisfied stay

Sizable room, clean and nice onsen
8.3
Report this review
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Onsen experience

Ladies only Onsen pool
7.3
Cosy and tranquil
Report this review
Alicia S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Very good

Room bed restaurant
8
It was great although I couldn't get my room cold enough
Report this review
Mun H. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Helpful Staff but location less convenience

Cleanliness of hotel with the free public hot springs provided. The room's temperature are fair and comfortable. The staffs are very polite and helpful.
7
Report this review
Margono M. Groups Indonesia, April 29, 2015
Great location, comfortable room, helpful staff.

Great location, comfortable room, helpful staff.
10
It was 50 minutes bus ride from odawara station. Stop at bus stop "palace hotel hakone" and you can see the Hotel is just at the left side of you. Staff are helpful with information around Hakone and bus schedule. Luggages sending to Odawara station is well handled. Room is nice clean and comfortable. Onsen is nice. Money changer rate inside is good. This hotel is highly recommended!!
Report this review
Chee L. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2015
Food over priced

Hot Spring was very good
5.3
Staff not very helpful
Report this review
John F. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2015
Fantastic Value

Onsen, room size, customer service.
9.7
Our room was much larger than what we normally expect in Japan. The beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Onsen was great. Restaurant prices were outrageous but food was excellent. Staff was great. Overall great value for the price.
Report this review
Ooi H. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2015
Cheap Luxurious Hotel with Mt.Fuji view

1. Perfect for Hakone Sightseeing trip 2. Luxurious and inexpensive stay 3. Majestic naked hot springs
8.3
I enjoyed the stay very much. I would stay here again if I ever got the chance again. Clean, friendly and helpful staffs who speaks good English. Room is huge. We booked just a superior room but we got a like a couple suite! The best is the naked hot spring available in the 3rd floor. They have sauna room, foot massage machine, lockers. Must try. What is lacking is the restaurants, they are expensive and require to make reservations. No breakfast provided. No free shuttle service to nearest station terminal. No nearby convenience shops near hotel. You need to take a bus to few stops to get to a Lawson convenience shop to buy some food and some breakfast. But beware the bus service is until 8.45pm only (Japan time). But overall, we enjoyed our stay as we were travelling free & easy. Nice view of Mt. Fuji in the morning, provided it is sunny.
Report this review
Shahrizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Comfortable but tired

the view, the hot springs
8.3
We stayed here for one night. The hotel itself looks a bit tired/dated, but it was clean and comfortable. For the price we paid, I would say it was a good deal. As previous reviewers mentioned, it's a bit further out from shops/ convenience stores, but the bus runs regularly and it's not that far from the cable car station.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Hakone HakonePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar PiccoloPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis CourtPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ExteriorPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ExteriorPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lake ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Small DoublePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood twin Mt ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SurroundingsPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SurroundingsPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone -  Restaurant HummingPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - GreenhousePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - GreenhousePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - GardenPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Bath room

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Hakone, Hakone

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05