Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Hakone

1245 Sengokuhara Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun , Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar Piccolo Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis Court Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lake View
Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Small Double Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood twin Mt View Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone -  Restaurant Humming Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - View
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 97
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 490 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Alicia S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2015
Very good

Room bed restaurant
8
It was great although I couldn't get my room cold enough
Report this review
Mun H. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Helpful Staff but location less convenience

Cleanliness of hotel with the free public hot springs provided. The room's temperature are fair and comfortable. The staffs are very polite and helpful.
7
Report this review
Margono M. Groups Indonesia, April 29, 2015
Great location, comfortable room, helpful staff.

Great location, comfortable room, helpful staff.
10
It was 50 minutes bus ride from odawara station. Stop at bus stop "palace hotel hakone" and you can see the Hotel is just at the left side of you. Staff are helpful with information around Hakone and bus schedule. Luggages sending to Odawara station is well handled. Room is nice clean and comfortable. Onsen is nice. Money changer rate inside is good. This hotel is highly recommended!!
Report this review
Chee L. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2015
Food over priced

Hot Spring was very good
5.3
Staff not very helpful
Report this review
John F. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2015
Fantastic Value

Onsen, room size, customer service.
9.7
Our room was much larger than what we normally expect in Japan. The beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Onsen was great. Restaurant prices were outrageous but food was excellent. Staff was great. Overall great value for the price.
Report this review
Ooi H. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2015
Cheap Luxurious Hotel with Mt.Fuji view

1. Perfect for Hakone Sightseeing trip 2. Luxurious and inexpensive stay 3. Majestic naked hot springs
8.3
I enjoyed the stay very much. I would stay here again if I ever got the chance again. Clean, friendly and helpful staffs who speaks good English. Room is huge. We booked just a superior room but we got a like a couple suite! The best is the naked hot spring available in the 3rd floor. They have sauna room, foot massage machine, lockers. Must try. What is lacking is the restaurants, they are expensive and require to make reservations. No breakfast provided. No free shuttle service to nearest station terminal. No nearby convenience shops near hotel. You need to take a bus to few stops to get to a Lawson convenience shop to buy some food and some breakfast. But beware the bus service is until 8.45pm only (Japan time). But overall, we enjoyed our stay as we were travelling free & easy. Nice view of Mt. Fuji in the morning, provided it is sunny.
Report this review
Albert S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 31, 2015
Location with excellent view of Mount Fuji

Big room, great facility with hot spring, great view of Mount Fuji
9.3
Although far from Hakone city center but reachable with bus. Great view of Mount Fuji and close to Lake Aishi and cable car.
Report this review
Urs B. Couples Switzerland, March 25, 2015
the best years are long gone

open-air hot bath, room size, view to Fuji
5
The hotel is rather old and at best 3 star rather than 4. The location isn't best for public transport users, although there is a bus stop in front of the hotel (at night there are limited options to do anything or go for dinner). We had dinner at one of its restaurants but were rather disapointed (the worst meal we had while in Japan). The open-air hot bath is wonderful and some of the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Overall a place where you can spend a night or two, but won't miss anything if you don't.
Report this review
Chunfat L. Couples Hong Kong, March 24, 2015
Quiet location, good mountain views

Friendly staff who speak Englush well. Good views of the hills.
7.7
Located up in the mountains. Very quiet nearby. Travellers better travel in cars. Very close to 大涌谷
Report this review
Soo K. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2015
VIP treatment hotel

Bustop in front of hotel, near Lake Ashi and VVVIP treatment by staff
10
Palace hotel check in time is 2pm but Asst Manager Mr Yokota with kindness check us in before 12.30pm and we arrive only after 12pm. When I return from Gotemba premium outlet, Ms Sato ran out with my room key without me approaching front desk! She does that for the 2nts I stayed there. Their VVVIP treatment to all guests are commendable as they load you off your hand luggages so that you can check in very light heartedly. I have never seen such excellent personal concierge service. Front desk has lots of advice for your travel plans if the weather condition in Hakone don't permit you to do anything. Rooms are BIG, spacious and clean. Outdoor onsen is fantastic with nature and rocks. Indoor onsen has a glass panel where you can view the outdoor tempting you to venture out. The hot spring bath is very rejuvenating for your tired soul and you feel your skin is smoother! Housekeeping does a good job so does security cuz I left the onsen @ 12.30 am and was glad the security here is vigilant as I felt very safe. It closes at 2am! Wow!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Hakone HakonePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar PiccoloPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis CourtPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ExteriorPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ExteriorPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lake ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Small DoublePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood twin Mt ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SurroundingsPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SurroundingsPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone -  Restaurant HummingPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - GreenhousePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - GreenhousePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - GardenPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Bath room

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Hakone, Hakone

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01