Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Hakone

1245 Sengokuhara Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun , Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar Piccolo Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis Court Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Exterior Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lake View
Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Small Double Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood twin Mt View Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Surroundings Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone -  Restaurant Humming Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - View
Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
477 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Soo K. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2015
VIP treatment hotel

Bustop in front of hotel, near Lake Ashi and VVVIP treatment by staff
10
Palace hotel check in time is 2pm but Asst Manager Mr Yokota with kindness check us in before 12.30pm and we arrive only after 12pm. When I return from Gotemba premium outlet, Ms Sato ran out with my room key without me approaching front desk! She does that for the 2nts I stayed there. Their VVVIP treatment to all guests are commendable as they load you off your hand luggages so that you can check in very light heartedly. I have never seen such excellent personal concierge service. Front desk has lots of advice for your travel plans if the weather condition in Hakone don't permit you to do anything. Rooms are BIG, spacious and clean. Outdoor onsen is fantastic with nature and rocks. Indoor onsen has a glass panel where you can view the outdoor tempting you to venture out. The hot spring bath is very rejuvenating for your tired soul and you feel your skin is smoother! Housekeeping does a good job so does security cuz I left the onsen @ 12.30 am and was glad the security here is vigilant as I felt very safe. It closes at 2am! Wow!
Koon P. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2015
praceful place.

room, location and staff
7.7
Pleasant
Fuai E. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Nice Mount Fuji view from the hotel

Nice Mount Fuji view from the hotel, great onsen.
8
It was a pleasant stay.
Chiu Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
nice food with reasonable price

nice food with reasonable price, onsen, near bus stop
8
Amor H. Families with young children Japan, January 11, 2015
Lovely

Simple but relaxing hotel
9
Very relaxing,nice location,I love the food I love to come again
Annie F. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 30, 2014
Good hotel

Good Transportion, clean, n nice staff
9.3
Thanapon S. Couples Thailand, November 14, 2014
Good in overall

Clean View friendly stuff
8
only one exception is quite far from haneda-yumoto station
Kum W. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2014
Hotel review

The bed was very comfortable, great scenary, the room is big enough.
7
Very good.
Lau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
good message service

nice staff, good message service, nice room
7
nice enviroment
Stephanie L. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Great Accomodation

Clean , Comfortable and Cosy
8.7
The hotel was not at the cluster of lodgings therefore it can be slightly inconvenient to find food. There was a restaurant but we did not try it as we were on a budget. We would recommend you guys to pack some food before reaching the hotel. There were some convenience stores further down by taking a bus. Other than that, we were very please with our stay. The room was very clean and bright and the beds were comfortable. Onsen was free to use and it was lovely. It was also easy to reach the hotel as the bus stops right infront of it. Highly recommended :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Hakone HakonePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar PiccoloPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis CourtPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ExteriorPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ExteriorPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lake ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Small DoublePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood twin Mt ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SurroundingsPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SurroundingsPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone -  Restaurant HummingPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - ViewPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Nearby AttractionPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and BeveragesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Hakone, Hakone

AS-AGWEB-3C07