My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Hakone

1245 Sengokuhara Hakonemachi Ashigarashimogun , Gora / Sengokuhara, Hakone, Japan 250-0631 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Single Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lave View Twin Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood Twin Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Mountain View Twin Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Deluxe Corner Twin Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Suite Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Suite Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Spa Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Asuka Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant Sengoku
Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Cafe Restaurant Humming Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Cafe Restaurant HUMMING Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar Piccolo Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Pub/Lounge Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Recreational Facilities Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Banquet Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting Room Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis Court Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Gora / Sengokuhara Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Ling Y. Families with young children China, April 15, 2014
It was wonderful stay experience in Palace Hotel

Staff service, room comfort, hot spring SPA
9.3
We like the room very much,it was very clean and big space,also we can see the mountain view out of our window. it was just very relax to stay especially after a long day travel.only little bit sad of the restaurant that no much choices and the food pricing.Anyway I'll stay this hotel again if I come back Hakone.
Nathan G. Families with young children United States of America, April 9, 2014
Easy, comfortable and relaxing

spacey room, attentive staff, onsen on site
8
We liked a lot. Our room was huge, perfect for a family of 4. The onsen was great to relax in. We didn't use the restaurants, but the hotel is an easy drive from places to go to or eat. Hakone is spectacular and we'd use this hotel again in the future.
Mu K. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Hotel with great mountain view and Mount Fuji

Next to Tozan Bus stop, great panaromic mountain views and close to Togendai Station
8.3
We managed to find our way despite reaching Odawara Station about 1845 from Kyoto Station. Immediately foound the Bus Station outside Odawara Station before getting into the Tozan Bus which took about an our to reach the hotel pass 2000. Checkin was quick and got an upgraded Delux Suite from our initial Twin Mountain View Room. The room was neat and large by Jpn standard. The next day had breakfast in the Japanese restaurant, rather steep @ Yen 2k+, no disc voucher (Bkfast not included). Overall satisfied with the Hot Spa and not many people with separated Man and Ladies section. Very basic, simple restaurant and no fancy decor. Since its overlooking on the hill you have astounding panaromic view and on clear day can see the TIP of Mount Fuji. The most important is accessibility to the Tozan Bus.
Phu V. Groups Vietnam, April 3, 2014
Good Osen

Osen, View
8
One of the best Osen experience I had in Japan. Must try ! Hakone is a good place to relax with good view of Fuji mountain
Aisyah R. Families with older children Indonesia, March 31, 2014
Quiet, relaxing, nice public baths

Clean public baths, friendliest staffs, direct view to Mt. Fuji
10
My stay at Palace Hotel Hakone was really nice. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Although we can tell that the hotel building is old, it is however well maintained and centrally located to major attractions in Hakone, especially a direct view to Mount Fujiyama. The onsen (natural spring public baths) inside the hotel was clean and equipped with quality beauty products (especially shampoo and conditioner - can't find these elsewhere in convenience store, very smoothing). The breakfast is however not international buffet as in any other big star hotels, instead limited to several options, consisting of eggs, breads and croissants, hot drinks and juices. Nevertheless, they taste okay. Wifi is speedy. The hotel staffs are very friendly and attentive.
Pualin K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Pleasant stay

View of Mt. Fuji, hot spring bath
6.7
Hotel is quite far from Hakone Yumote station but you can reach it by bus which takes almost an hour. However, it is close to the ropeway and Lake Ashi. Nice view of Mt. Fuji. Hotel is very quiet, well kept and peaceful. Hotel also has 24 hour onsen (hot spring bath).
Manuela B. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 23, 2014
Good location with easy access to major places

bus stop in front of hotel, good location, onsen spa
7.3
The hotel isvery clean, friendly staff and the location is good as all sightseeing spots are very easy reachable by bus, which stops right in front of the hotel. The food is expensive, as everywhere in Hakone and there are not really any other options close by. The onsen is nice and open 24 hours.
Joanna L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
quiet and idyllic and a remote area

clean, spacious and quiet hotel
6.3
we only spent a night at this hotel because we only planned 2 days in hakone. it's very far up the mountain and when it started to snow it took us extra half an hour to reach the hotel by bus. there is no food places nearby the hotel, and the restaurant in the hotel was quite expensive. we had to take a bus 3 stops away to the nearest convenience store for dinner. the room is spacious, comfortable and clean, and the surroundings extremely peaceful and quiet.
Lee T. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
friendly staff, nice hotel, comfortable

friendly staff, nice hotel, comfortable
7.7
Location - As it iis near to Togendai, so it's a bit far from Odawara station. However, take bus T from Odawara station and it stops directly in front of the hotel which I find it very convenient. It's also very easy to get to Gotemba Premium Outlets from the hotel. Room - Hugh and spacious!!! We booked "Hollywood Twin Mountain View" which offers really nice mountain view indeed. Read one review that it could be haunted but nothing happened to me and my friends during our stay there. It can be quite scary especially when there are very few occupants during our stay as well. BUT no, see and hear nothing unusual. Onsen - Indoor and outdoor. Both are excellent and relaxing!!! We went during winter so it's a real comfort to soak in the hot water at night after a day of walking. Internet - only available at the lobby. Staff - Very helpful and friendly
Darren S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Great location for sightseeing

Bus stop outside the hotel, nice onsen and large, comfortable room.
8
I've used this hotel twice now, attracted by the location, reasonable price when booking through Agoda and access to transport. A short walk to lake Ashinoko and access to the ropeway at Tougendai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hotel ExteriorPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SinglePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Lave View TwinPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hollywood TwinPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Mountain View TwinPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Deluxe Corner TwinPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Suite RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Suite RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - SpaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Restaurant AsukaPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Japanese Restaurant SengokuPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Cafe Restaurant HummingPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Cafe Restaurant HUMMINGPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Karaoke Bar PiccoloPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - RestaurantPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Pub/LoungePalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - BanquetPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Meeting RoomPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Tennis CourtPalace Hotel Hakone Hakone - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Hakone, Hakone

AS-AGWEB-3B03