Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1749 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1749)
Sort by:
Cienthen C. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
location, rooms , rates

location, rooms , rates
6
locations are good, rooms are decent for the price paid and rates are pretty attractive, of course there are better places but this would do just fine.
Report this review
Tracey R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Unfriendly, poor services, slow inet. Noisey

Doorman was always smiling and friendly;
4
No picture was available online of the "Premium Balacony". Balcony was standing room for two only, therefore no furniture. The Split system AirCon box was on the balcony blowing hot air and taking up a quarter of the 1.5 mtre space.
Report this review
Douglas D. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2014
good location

location lolcation location
7.3
Book the room though AGODA best price 50% off the hotel web site Traveling with a colleague I see why the room was 50% of the regular price mine was next to the restaurant very noise all night smelled like old food I complained the next morning and they changed my room I will give them credit for doing so Good location good price for what you get
Report this review
Kritsanalak K. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2014
Location

location
7.3
Report this review
Pippa S. Families with young children New Zealand, May 10, 2014
Excellent apart from smell

Generous sized room, great views from upper floors, great staff
9
Overall an excellent hotel but only negative thing I can say is that the room and corridors smelt of damp or mold. The hotel would probably do well by replacing the carpet with hard flooring/tiles as the smell seemed to be originating from the carpets. Otherwise great rooftop pool (not the best for young children) and upper level restaurant, excellent breakfast, good room service, very clean and very good staff.
Report this review
Mark F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Centrally located hotel but not palatial

Location, location, location
7
The Palace Hotel is centrally located, but not palatial in any sense of the word. The hotel and rooms are basic and in need of refurbishment. The breakfast is good and quite extensive. Staff is friendly but not overly attentive. This is a hotel where making money, not customer service, is the main objective (as is the case for most of Ho Chi Minh City in contrast to Hanoi).
Report this review
Jenna S. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Lovely food, clean room but not great balcony!

This hotel had a lovely restaurant and it served a lovely buffet style breakfast too. The rooms were clean and tidy.
8
We enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel but we paid extra for a room with balcony and city view and feel a bit conned because the balcony was a tiny box with not enough room for chairs to sit out in, and no suitable chairs from the room that could be put in the balcony! But I would go back to the restaurant because I loved eating while looking out over the city!
Report this review
Julia Z. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2014
pleasant hotel, spectacular views

the view from my balcony and more so the rooft top pool
8.7
All was completely in order. Clean, modern, and again, fab views. Tiny minus: not enough power plugs in the room.
Report this review
Josefina E. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2014
We had a bad experienced with the desk officer on

Good food but the desk officer was arrogant and he should not be assigned there, as if he is the owner, a certain Mr Huang
6
Report this review
Sharon J. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Clean centrally located breakfast was good

As above
7.3
Room was tiny noisey toilet leaked air con hardly worked 2 star at most
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06