Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1894 reviews

1349 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1894)
Sort by:
George H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Palace Saigon

Location, room, breakfast
7.7
The Palace Saigon is a great location right in the heart of Ho Chi Min city. My room was comfortable spotless. Unfortunately there is a huge development right next to the hotel at present which is quite noisy, but I had been warned about that and it didn't really bother me, but I imagine others would find it unacceptable. I liked the breakfast set up with a chef cooking eggs for you along side a good range of eastern food; My one quibble was the early close down time for breakfast of 9:30. After a late night, turning up at 9:40 I was abruptly told that breakfast was closed, although after an intervention from another guest, I was grudgingly given a coffee and roll. Staff were always very polite and attentive, although at times, I could not get myself understood.
Report this review
Vy D. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2015
Poor staff performance

Good location
5.3
We were lie about construction work hours, it went on all day and night. Small pool with inattentive staff. Front desk not very accommodation. Would not come back to this place again.
Report this review
Arnon S. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
My stay

Location, ??
7.3
It was OK, but room is very tight, I upgraded to a double-window room, but got one window facing the side street.
Report this review
Phuong Q. Couples Australia, January 17, 2015
It is not a 4 star hotel

No
2
Report this review
Sandeep M. Business travelers India, January 14, 2015
Location wise it is good. However rooms are small.

Location
7
Comfortable ok stay
Report this review
Sinh D. Families with older children Vietnam, January 12, 2015
Hotel no smiles

Fresh air
5.7
Uncomfortable
Report this review
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
construction work right outside

food. staff location. (without construction)
6.3
No sleep. Promised a quite room with city view Doing subway works and it was extremely noisy. All night!!! I was in tears if tiredness. The staff were brilliant tho. And did move us to a quite for our second night. They are brilliant. But owners need to invest as room smelt fusty and electrics bathroom and fitting very tired and old.
Report this review
Ebbie H. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
Value 4 Money but noisy if facing city.

Location, location, value for money.
8
Rate staff friendliness, in particular those behind the reception average (definitely not a 4 star rating one may expect).
Report this review
Timo-Pekka L. Couples Finland, January 5, 2015
Palace Hotel Saigon

breakfast, location and staff
7
Report this review
John R. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Trading on past glories but still got it

food, view, price
9
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which used to be one of HCMC's best. Its a little faded now but for that it provides excellent value. Construction work ongoing in the Nguyen Hue boulevard outside will finish in time for the 40 year anniversary of the 'liberation' of HCMC in 1975. Book a high floor if visiting before then!
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1349 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntrancePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06