Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1988 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1988 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Edward S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Construction work next door. But overall it's good
Location. Value for money. Average room.
The was really annoying construction work goin on next door. But the hotel is right on the main plaza in the nice area of town. Rather than the loud backpacker area
Reviewed June 07, 2015

thi N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
best location, nice breakfast
pool, location, room view
Excellent
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Kritsanalak K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Location
location
Reviewed June 01, 2015

YANG M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Infront of HCM City Hall
Safe, Comfort, WIFI
Located 20min away from airport. Taxi fare was about VND 140,000-180,000. Hotel Lobby WIFI signal much stronger than the room. Request for higher floor as there's a construction going on beside the hotel. Hotel facilities include a rooftop swimming pool and restaurant, money changer, Gym and Spa. I think I like the room was the toilet, clean and comes with bathtub. AC was working well too, many TV channels available. There are alot restaurant and cafe located around the hotel and a parade square just outside the hotel. It takes 20-30mins walk to the nearby attractions like Ben thanh Market, Saigon River and etc.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Nurhazwani A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Palace Suite
Central area, clean, spacious
The tv inside our room was not working at all. That's ok as we still had another tv in the living area. Staffs were friendly. Although did not understand English very well. Asked whether there is a place for mani/pedi in the hotel and the reception thought I was asking for Thai food. Lol. Room was clean. The balcony was facing the Bitexco Tower.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

soetjipto W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
my stay at palace saigon
the location,value for money,convinience
very good indeed
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Janice L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Old Hotel, Aircond not working properly,.
Location and good breakfast only
I have stay in this hotel many times previously. This is the worst time ever. The hotel aircond in not working properly event the function room and lobby. The room didnt make up until the evening we when back to room. Lately hotel room condition looks rundown too. Lights also not enough. Really disappointed. The breakfast quality still remain good. I home the hotel manage will do something on the condition of hotel and upgrade customer service.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Ryan H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
ok to stay but nothing special
none
ok
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Kai C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
excellent location, so so service
location location location
My third stay. I can never set the room safe because the instructions are wrong. No one checks. Wasting customers time for nothing
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Greg W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Nice alternative to the others I stay at
Good staff especially at the front door, breakfast and large room
My welcome was excellent as the front door chap helped me sort an issue with the unscrupulous taxi driver, overcharging despite meter! A good welcome upon check in. And a good large quiet room amongst the massive street renovations going all day into the evening. This is a new hotel for me in HCMC and a good location down town Saigon.
Reviewed May 13, 2015