or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palace Hotel Saigon

56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace Suite Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony
Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Balcony Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1615 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1615)
Sort by:
Hsueh Y. Business travelers Taiwan, September 2, 2013
Good location close to shopping area

Nice & clean
7.3
Overall is nice but WIFI too slow. WIFI signal not good and sometimes no signal. Room service quick and efficient.
Yee F. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Comfort Room, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff

Comfort Room, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff
8
Located in district 1, you can find couples of good restaurant around. Pho 24 is opposite the hotel and you can try, soup is good and price is reasonable. Next to the hotel you can find a small shopping center, Vietnamese traditional dress is available around USD$40. Overall, the service in hotel is good and rooms are ok, however, I have been facing problems for hot shower water, it seems the hot water only can last for 10 minutes so I have to rush my shower.
Karen H. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2013
Great location, with a rooftop pool

The location and having a rooftop pool was nice
7.3
Enjoyable stay at the Palace. The hotel is in a great location. Good value for money. Nice roof top restaurant and pool. Although there are not enough pool lounges around the pool.
Dan D. Couples Denmark, August 26, 2013
worth the money!

breakfast, location, rooftop swimmingpool
8.7
i remember paying during high season for standard room. i got lucky to have a room with window even it doesn't have much of "view". but i'm happy enough. the hotel has excellent breakfast with nice view looking down one of the main and historic roads in saigon. the food just a perfect mix between western and eastern food. swimming pool on the top with breathtaking view to the river and the city is the thing i like the most about this city. overall, i'm quite happy to stay here. it would be better if they can do something about the wi-fi connection, especially in guest rooms; fix the funny smell sometimes in lobby, rooms and do some renovation with the tvs for example then this hotel would be in my "perfect-hotel-list", which absolutely good value for the money.
Vivienne H. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Great City Location

Location, cleanliness, convenient
7.7
Best thing about the Palace is the location. It's right in the center, near the ferry terminal, river and the Rex Hotel and you can walk to most places easily. The buffet breakfast is vast - suiting the English style breakfast or Asian soups, fried rices etc. We initially were shown a smaller "Signature Deluxe Double" which faced a side street and seemed really pokey and small, but I asked if there was anything else and then given the same type of room but facing the main street which was bigger - still the same price. Even though the room faced the street - it was not noisy - I was on the 8th floor. All in all a adequate, clean and very convenient hotel for a city stay, although I felt a little bit pricey for what you got.
Jessica H. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
Great hotel for a great price

Location. Friendly staff. Nice rooms.
9.7
I was very happy with this hotel from the friendly and helpful staff, to the nice room and good internet connection. I'm a frequent traveller to Vietnam and I've tried 6 different hotels in Saigon just to compare. I've tried cheap mini hotels to Caravelle and everything in between. I thought this hotel was fantastic given what you get for the price.
Theresa T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Stayed for 4 nights and was very comfortable,

location, good breakfast, taxi easily accessible
8.3
overall the stay is pleasant. Shopping centre are nearby within walking distance to Saigon Square. Food aplenty, nice authentic vietnamese food. Only setback is they dont provide iron to the room.
Sophie B. Couples France, August 25, 2013
Good hotel

Good location, good service, correct bedroom
7.7
Adrian K. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
It was acceptable.

location location location
8.3
nice, good location, very acceptable food, pleasant staff
Howard T. Solo travelers Canada, August 18, 2013
Value for money in the middle of everything

Location, location, location
8
Very convenient and very good value. Can't go wrong with a place that has a roof-top pool (probably the only one in the area), good internet access, and an unbeatable location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Palace SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium BalconyPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewPalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family SuitePalace Hotel Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Family Suite

Customer Reviews - Palace Hotel Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07