Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 1987 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1987 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Lim C.
Malaysia
May 05, 2015
Hotel too many rules and not flexible
location is good. Prices reasonable and room is clean.
Not good. If not married couple cannot stay one room. Is hotel policy. Guest who stay must follow exactly booking name. If not hotel will reject. Means cannot under one name for 2 rooms. Must change to agoda. Only happen in Vietnam.

Robert S.
Australia
May 05, 2015
Average
Location, Bar, Pool
The Palace Hotel was overrated. The room smelt of must and smoke. The location is great, had a problem at check in with my partner (male Vietnamese), the manager needed to come and resolve. I speak Vietnamese and have lived there for 8 years, I know the laws. All in all an average stay at an average hotel. Needs some renovations.

Peter M.
Australia
May 04, 2015
Conveniently located and great for overnight stop
Efficiency, food and staff performance
Motel was good. Only had one night stopover in Saigon and thus motel I would recommend. Nice restaurants and efficient staff

Phuoc P.
Vietnam
May 02, 2015
this is not a 4 stars hotel.
Location
Receptionists are very slow and low productivity. Swimming pool is terrible, wifi is vary bad signal. Only good location.

Jung W.
Taiwan
May 01, 2015
Wifi signal is very weak, the aircon is slow
Location
Almost no wifi signal in my room. The Aircon took a long long time to cool the room.

carl P.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2015
Value for money
Facilities cleanliness good value
Only stayed one day but it was very good. I had a special rate so was good value. Do not know what the normal rate is

wu W.
China
April 27, 2015
very nice hotel
convinient, in district one, very cheap
it is in downtown of HCM city

Placido A.
Australia
April 19, 2015
4 night stay
Location breakfast and pool
Good no issues except for the wifi being a week signal

Michael F.
Australia
April 17, 2015
Vietnam
pool pool food
Very pleasent

EFREN V.
Philippines
April 14, 2015
Very rude middle age lady at the reception.
Location
Ok except for that very rude lady. We were given rm 319 w/c is small compared to what we use to get before.